We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pricey, but comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Went to visit our daughter in college and waited too long to make a reservation, I guess. The affordable hotels were all booked and so we stayed at the Best Western (which I thought was an affordable chain?) for $200 a night. Wow! This isn't even Seattle! And there wasn't even a continental breakfast?
Beds were comfortable and room had adequate space, coffee maker, and refrigerator.
Already made my reservations for the Days Inn for November for only $69 a night, with breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tumh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, we do hope you visit with us again. Reservations made in advance as you have already noted usual have a good discount. Very similar to an airline reservation. I am happy for you that you found a hotel that can cater to your needs in Bellingham. Hope you have fun here on your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Olalla, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Kids loved the pool and the room was nice. My coffee pot in the room did not work and the toilet ran non-stop.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olalla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thanks for your kind words; we look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know while you are here if you have any problems, both of the items that you mentioned in your review can be repaired in about 30 minuets. We have new coffee makers on hand if one goes bad, and a float for the reservoir is on the shelf also for replacement. Just give us a call when here so that we can assist.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

First, the hotel was clean and price was ok.
BUT--the smell of chlorine in the hotel is overpowering. It almost knocked me out. The pool is located in the center of the hotel and is nice to have, but the smell is so strong that it almost made me sick. I don't know how this issue can be resolved, but WOW!

Second--no continental breakfast or anything provided, but a little restaurant downstairs is nice and there is free coffee in the AM provided.

Overall, an ok stay, but the hotel staff should really figure out a way to curb the chlorine smell with more ventilation or something.

They do have a fitness room that is tucked away near the pool that I discovered a little too late, but it's there.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok...typical, nothing fancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TavelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Everything was very good. Recommend stay at this location. I did book on priceline.com "name your price" so the value was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wander022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the North West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed for just one night to pick up friends the next day from the ferry. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. We splurged and had a room next to the indoor pool. The food at the local restaurant was very good and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, we enjoy many guests who frequent our hotel that are here in Bellingham to enjoy all we have to offer. Certainly the Port of Bellingham with the Ferry as well as the Airport have been a blessing for all here in Whatcom County. Thank you for enjoying Bellingham, and staying with us! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My 12 year old son and I stayed here on our way up to Whistler BC. The reason I stayed here again was because you get such a nice place for a good price, it's close to I-5 but not noisy from the freeway traffic, and the food in the bar is great! Try the spicy calimari! Yes, the pool in the middle of the hotel is strange, but my son loved it and there were very few people in the pool the Saturday night we were there.

The room was quiet and clean and the beds are AWESOME! A great stopping-off point when traveling on I-5 or getting ready to go to the San Juans. It is a bit hard to find the first time, though, it's behind the Fred Meyer and the sign is easy to miss!

Room Tip: I called ahead to make sure we had two beds. No problem. Upper floors and certain rooms are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiekono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaivdN, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for staying with us AGAIN! We do get alot of compliments about our beds, and the food. By the way the Chef is creating a new menu that will be out by the end of July. Just one more reason to vist us again before the end of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenchen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel welcome was very friendly. My husband and I came by Bellair Charterbus from Seattle and this Hotel is just next door to the stop, so its very easy to get here. Stayed for the night to go to the Alaska Ferry next morning. Hotel is clean, Restaurant and food very good. They give you a shuttle down to the ferry port.
We were disapinted because we made our reservation month ago and got a very noisy room. You could hear every word from the adjacent room where they put a family in.
Next to our window goes the interstate 5 !!! And at 10:30pm the crew smashed the classbottels in the container.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.3 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Starwood and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing