We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fairhaven location is open!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocket Donuts

Rocket Donuts
306 W Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 671-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Bakeries in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Fairhaven location is open!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I was so looking forward to the opening of the Fairhaven site but it just doesn't have the charm as the Bellingham one does. I mean it is still very nice and tastefully done. Maybe it needs to be broke in still. The donuts are just as delicious and it is a fun place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“As good as Top Pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I admit I'm not a donut connoisseur like some but I thought these were every bit as good as any other premium donut I'd tried, and the crazy flavors were entertaining as well as delicious. Plus the shop was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited the new Fairhaven store. Great donuts and friendly service. Super location and their standard unique decor. Coffee an ice cream also available. The glazed twist was excellent and one donut can be a meal by itself. We will visit again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home to get donuts for the kids and ourselves. Very friendly people working there and entry of choices. Prices seem a little high and no choice on getting a dozen. They do however have a huge donut and a maple bacon bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Huge Donuts! Yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ok so I was craving a donut and we stopped at the Rocket Donuts. Cool location with a actual rocket outside to draw your attention to the location. Anyways, walked in and was surprised to see huge glazed donuts - about a foot across. See picture. They cost was reasonable at $3.99. They also sell larger than normal apple fritters :) Anyways, it tasted like a real donut and we had plenty to share. Any place with huge donuts gets a huge thumbs up from me! Try it and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocket Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.