We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as Top Pot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocket Donuts

Rocket Donuts
306 W Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 671-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Seattle
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“As good as Top Pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I admit I'm not a donut connoisseur like some but I thought these were every bit as good as any other premium donut I'd tried, and the crazy flavors were entertaining as well as delicious. Plus the shop was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    33
    16
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited the new Fairhaven store. Great donuts and friendly service. Super location and their standard unique decor. Coffee an ice cream also available. The glazed twist was excellent and one donut can be a meal by itself. We will visit again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home to get donuts for the kids and ourselves. Very friendly people working there and entry of choices. Prices seem a little high and no choice on getting a dozen. They do however have a huge donut and a maple bacon bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Huge Donuts! Yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ok so I was craving a donut and we stopped at the Rocket Donuts. Cool location with a actual rocket outside to draw your attention to the location. Anyways, walked in and was surprised to see huge glazed donuts - about a foot across. See picture. They cost was reasonable at $3.99. They also sell larger than normal apple fritters :) Anyways, it tasted like a real donut and we had plenty to share. Any place with huge donuts gets a huge thumbs up from me! Try it and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My son says the best donuts ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The place is great. The décor wonderful. Great old sci-fi. including a life size Gort. Remember the phrase "Klaatu barada nikto". The donuts and service are very good. Also has locally made ice-cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocket Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.