We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as Top Pot”
Review of Rocket Donuts

306 W Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 671-6111
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 383 restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Most recent review
- Nov 13, 2013
Restaurant details
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    27
    15
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Rocket Donuts
See the most recent reviews
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“As good as Top Pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I admit I'm not a donut connoisseur like some but I thought these were every bit as good as any other premium donut I'd tried, and the crazy flavors were entertaining as well as delicious. Plus the shop was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited the new Fairhaven store. Great donuts and friendly service. Super location and their standard unique decor. Coffee an ice cream also available. The glazed twist was excellent and one donut can be a meal by itself. We will visit again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home to get donuts for the kids and ourselves. Very friendly people working there and entry of choices. Prices seem a little high and no choice on getting a dozen. They do however have a huge donut and a maple bacon bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Huge Donuts! Yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ok so I was craving a donut and we stopped at the Rocket Donuts. Cool location with a actual rocket outside to draw your attention to the location. Anyways, walked in and was surprised to see huge glazed donuts - about a foot across. See picture. They cost was reasonable at $3.99. They also sell larger than normal apple fritters :) Anyways, it tasted like a real donut and we had plenty to share. Any place with huge donuts gets a huge thumbs up from me! Try it and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My son says the best donuts ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The place is great. The décor wonderful. Great old sci-fi. including a life size Gort. Remember the phrase "Klaatu barada nikto". The donuts and service are very good. Also has locally made ice-cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocket Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.