We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as Top Pot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocket Donuts

Rocket Donuts
306 W Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 671-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Bakeries in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As good as Top Pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I admit I'm not a donut connoisseur like some but I thought these were every bit as good as any other premium donut I'd tried, and the crazy flavors were entertaining as well as delicious. Plus the shop was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited the new Fairhaven store. Great donuts and friendly service. Super location and their standard unique decor. Coffee an ice cream also available. The glazed twist was excellent and one donut can be a meal by itself. We will visit again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home to get donuts for the kids and ourselves. Very friendly people working there and entry of choices. Prices seem a little high and no choice on getting a dozen. They do however have a huge donut and a maple bacon bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Huge Donuts! Yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ok so I was craving a donut and we stopped at the Rocket Donuts. Cool location with a actual rocket outside to draw your attention to the location. Anyways, walked in and was surprised to see huge glazed donuts - about a foot across. See picture. They cost was reasonable at $3.99. They also sell larger than normal apple fritters :) Anyways, it tasted like a real donut and we had plenty to share. Any place with huge donuts gets a huge thumbs up from me! Try it and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My son says the best donuts ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The place is great. The décor wonderful. Great old sci-fi. including a life size Gort. Remember the phrase "Klaatu barada nikto". The donuts and service are very good. Also has locally made ice-cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Donuts also viewed

 
 

Been to Rocket Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocket Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.