We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breads soups & sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old World Deli

Old World Deli
1140 N State St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 738-2090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Green Valley, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breads soups & sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Extensive menus on black backgrounds which are hard to read.
Deli stocks most meats and cheeses.
Large variety of wines & bottled drinks. A very old country heterogeneous mixture of tables and chairs.
TM

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great deli food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beyond my expectations. I love clam chowder and enjoy having it at all restaurants offering it. This is in the top 3! The roast beef on fresh sour dough was excellent. A real eating treat which we will enjoy again.
M.A.D.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I ate at Old World Deli a handful of times, when I was visiting Bellingham last year. A year later, I'm still dreaming of their sandwiches, soups and salad. There's a great selection of wine there too. You can grab a bottle for home as well! Kudos, guys.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Traditional Deli with Panache”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Deli atmosphere to the max. Nice vibe. Heavy on the animal.
Vegetarians can expect cheese and pesto or peppers. Nice local bread.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great decor and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really like the informal vibe to this place. The decor is very inviting. I ordered the spicy italian sandwich and a cup of lentil soup. The soup was delicious as was the sandwich, although a half portion was a little small for me.

But it's really the atmosphere I like. Good place to just hang out and read a book or people watch. I'll make this part of my rotation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World Deli also viewed

 

Been to Old World Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old World Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.