We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Deli with Panache” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old World Deli

Old World Deli
1140 N State St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 738-2090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 334 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traditional Deli with Panache”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Deli atmosphere to the max. Nice vibe. Heavy on the animal.
Vegetarians can expect cheese and pesto or peppers. Nice local bread.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great decor and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really like the informal vibe to this place. The decor is very inviting. I ordered the spicy italian sandwich and a cup of lentil soup. The soup was delicious as was the sandwich, although a half portion was a little small for me.

But it's really the atmosphere I like. Good place to just hang out and read a book or people watch. I'll make this part of my rotation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaine,wa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Please add a Portabella Panini to your menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Can someone please ask the owners to add a Portabella Panini to their menu? There is only so many times someone can eat the same old vegetarian sandwich options. I know they could make a wonderful Panini. Maybe they could try it as a special first?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful soup and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Terrific soup and sandwiches on a cold day: the pannini were delicious: great bread, not too thick, excellent proscuitto , cheeses, and other deli meats, interesting wine selections - can't wait to return and work my way through the menu: so many delicious-sounding combinations, all at very reasonable prices!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A wonderful deli, and a plus was the bluegrass band”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stopped in here on an evening in Bellingham when we were tired and didn't want a huge dinner. What a wonderful treat. We parked on the street and entered to the sounds of a bluegrass band, The Prozac Boys. There were two ladies in this group, one playing fiddle and the other doing vocals. We went to the counter and placed our order for two sandwiches. Oh my, they were delicious and really hit the spot. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and the entertainment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World Deli also viewed

 

Been to Old World Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old World Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.