We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please add a Portabella Panini to your menu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old World Deli

Old World Deli
1140 N State St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 738-2090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
blaine,wa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Please add a Portabella Panini to your menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Can someone please ask the owners to add a Portabella Panini to their menu? There is only so many times someone can eat the same old vegetarian sandwich options. I know they could make a wonderful Panini. Maybe they could try it as a special first?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful soup and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Terrific soup and sandwiches on a cold day: the pannini were delicious: great bread, not too thick, excellent proscuitto , cheeses, and other deli meats, interesting wine selections - can't wait to return and work my way through the menu: so many delicious-sounding combinations, all at very reasonable prices!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A wonderful deli, and a plus was the bluegrass band”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stopped in here on an evening in Bellingham when we were tired and didn't want a huge dinner. What a wonderful treat. We parked on the street and entered to the sounds of a bluegrass band, The Prozac Boys. There were two ladies in this group, one playing fiddle and the other doing vocals. We went to the counter and placed our order for two sandwiches. Oh my, they were delicious and really hit the spot. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and the entertainment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful deli, w/wine to taste or buy, in Belingham WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Informal, Northern European feeling. On-street metered parking. Delicious soups that change daily; repertoire of sandwiches muffettas and breads/italian rolls. Daily "specials" and entreé -sized salads made to order.. Vegetarian items available.service. Reasonably priced at $10.65 for a sliced roast chicken sandwich on whole wheat toast with pesto.

Deli case has a variety of salamis and cheeses. Broad wine selection w/ a number available to taste/by the glass.. Good selection of bottled soft drinks, domestic and imported bottled sodas anffruit drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best deli in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food is delicious. Great soups, sandwiches, and stellar wine collection. My favorite spot for lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old World Deli also viewed

 

Been to Old World Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old World Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.