We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for lunch....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Fish & Chips

Fairhaven Fish & Chips
1020 Harris Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Jacci's Fish & Chips)
(360) 733-5021
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 331 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Order; sit outside at a picnic table; good food. Seafood basket was delicious: fried shrimp, oysters and fries. Nice place to stop for lunch while shopping in Fairhaven!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were very uneasy about eating food from a bus, but I am so glad we did! Their clam strips. Heaven!!!!! Will definitely eat here the next time we are in Bellingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Timber, Montana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Every now and then you find PERFECT fish and chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

And this is the place to find them! It was a chilly rainy spring Saturday, and people were still flocking to this London-Tour-Bus-turned-Fish & Chippery even though you're standing outside when you place your order. The wind & rain picked up and we were able to share a table inside in the tiny eat-in area--and enjoyed chatting with our tablemates and gobbling the perfect non-greasy fried halibut (which I doused in malt vinegar & homemade tartar sauce). I suppose when the weather is lovely, you just settle yourself outside on a bench or at a table nearby. Just thinking of the food at FFC makes me want to drive the 900 miles to get there & have more!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I visited in February and tried their fish and chips. Very fresh and tasty. Excellent batter. I tried the combo (one of each of three fish). I preferred the cod best, but all were good. Give it a shot. The only challenge on a cold rainy day was the heat wasn't very good in the little sitting room. The food more than made up for it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
199 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best bus lunch I've ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed a Dover Sole sandwich, fried cod, fries and slaw at this unique establishment. The fish was just perfect, and the fries were cooked to perfection. Quite a busy, popular eatery in downtown Bellingham--and I can see why!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairhaven Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Fairhaven Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.