We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for lunch....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Fish & Chips

Fairhaven Fish & Chips
1020 Harris Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Jacci's Fish & Chips)
(360) 733-5021
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 333 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Order; sit outside at a picnic table; good food. Seafood basket was delicious: fried shrimp, oysters and fries. Nice place to stop for lunch while shopping in Fairhaven!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were very uneasy about eating food from a bus, but I am so glad we did! Their clam strips. Heaven!!!!! Will definitely eat here the next time we are in Bellingham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Timber, Montana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Every now and then you find PERFECT fish and chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

And this is the place to find them! It was a chilly rainy spring Saturday, and people were still flocking to this London-Tour-Bus-turned-Fish & Chippery even though you're standing outside when you place your order. The wind & rain picked up and we were able to share a table inside in the tiny eat-in area--and enjoyed chatting with our tablemates and gobbling the perfect non-greasy fried halibut (which I doused in malt vinegar & homemade tartar sauce). I suppose when the weather is lovely, you just settle yourself outside on a bench or at a table nearby. Just thinking of the food at FFC makes me want to drive the 900 miles to get there & have more!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I visited in February and tried their fish and chips. Very fresh and tasty. Excellent batter. I tried the combo (one of each of three fish). I preferred the cod best, but all were good. Give it a shot. The only challenge on a cold rainy day was the heat wasn't very good in the little sitting room. The food more than made up for it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Best bus lunch I've ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed a Dover Sole sandwich, fried cod, fries and slaw at this unique establishment. The fish was just perfect, and the fries were cooked to perfection. Quite a busy, popular eatery in downtown Bellingham--and I can see why!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairhaven Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Fairhaven Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.