We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Fish & Chips

Fairhaven Fish & Chips
1020 Harris Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225 (Formerly Jacci's Fish & Chips)
(360) 733-5021
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 387 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best fish and chips.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I would have to say I have not had fish that good in a very long time. Seating is all outside. Right in the middle of downtown Fairhaven. People watching was interesting. I would go back again. Was there with my wife who also enjoyed hers. She got me a BlackBerry Italian soda. Very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great setting, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

So many choices, so little time...Cod, Halibut, Salmon, Chicken, Oysters & Chips.......the halibut and chips are to die for. Real malt vinegar.....like it should be. Great location, good service. 56 flavour's of milk shakes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had the combo of halibut, cod, & salmon fish and chips to go. Enjoyed the fish, the fries, and the cole slaw. Wait was not too bad and the double decker bus in the heart of the Fairhaven district made for entertaining people watching to pass the time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Good fish n chips , tazty lemonade, fab location in the heart of Fairhaven, fair service but the fish pieces could be a tad bigger. Our single piece was 3" x 2". Great place to bring kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved the location and the ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good fish and chips and in a wonderful spot for people-watching. The double-decker bus is a great icon for this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairhaven Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Fairhaven Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.