We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiciest food I've had on this trip... Relief” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Gloria Taqueria

La Gloria Taqueria
4140 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 733-9102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 394 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spiciest food I've had on this trip... Relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Quite a good plate of food. I was surprised to find such a winner of a meal. The la Gloria platter was awesome the flautas are amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ooooh, nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

La Gloria Market

ooooh, nice. we decided on LGM after spending an uneventful day looking for deals in BLI. LGM looks very basic inside. Go to the cashier, look up at the menu, order, take a seat, and they bring it out to you. Undecided after several minutes, we ordered up LGM sampler. Comes with homemade chips and salsa. Salsa is freshly made with heat. The LGM platter serving was generous 3 taquitos, 2 flautas, 3 tacos, rice and refried beans. Flavours were genuine and fresh, not overly greasy and heavy for the deep fried taquitos and flautas. Not too spicy overpowering but I bet you could order with extra heat. The value is there for the quantity and quality. This is a destination or “to visit” and "eat at". we will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Authentic - Unbeatable Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great experience all around. Friendly service - fabulous food - extremely good value. Great lunch for two for under 15.00. Almost unheard of.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hidden within the destination shopping area of Bellingham is this terrific little Mexican Restaurant.
La Gloria offers a menu with a nice variety of creative mexican dishes. They go beyond the typical dishes that you usually see in mexican places. My wife had the Flautas Flour, which are crispy tortillas stuffed with shredded beef. I had the Chile Verde, which is pork short ribs with tomatillo sauce. Both were served with rice and beans and topped with crumbled cotija cheese. Both dishes were very delicious. The prices are very reasonable and they have a pretty good selection of beer. No margaritas though. As mentioned, this not a typical mexican place.
The restaurant is also attached to a market that offers a wide selection mexican food items and features a pretty impressive butcher.
We really enjoyed our dinner at La Gloria and will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“La Gloria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great food at this quaint and authentic little spot. The service is great and the food is hot, fresh, and tasty. The attached food market lends to the feel of being in Mexico and provides an opportunity to take home some authentic mexican foods and sauces. Make sure you take home some of their fresh baked pastries. A quick, fun, and interesting experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloria Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to La Gloria Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gloria Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.