We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Sandwich Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre Caffe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Torre Caffe
119 N Commercial St Ste 130, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 734-0029
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
washington state
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Sandwich Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've been here twice. The first time was about a year ago and the last time was yesterday. Both times I had their breakfast sandwich. There's a choice of english muffin types and I like the rosemary muffin. They make the sandwich and then stick the entire sandwich on the grill so it comes to you nice and hot, a little crunchy on the outside but not hard. The combination of the egg, bacon (you can get this vegetarian as well), cheese, tomato and pesto create this medley of tastes that is perfection. Both times I found myself savoring each bite. The lattes and cappuccino are also good. On my first visit I got some soup to go which was also delish.

You order at the counter (which doesn't seem an imposition because the owners are so nice and helpful that it makes that experience enjoyable). They bring the food to your table and check on you to make sure all is well.

The couple who own the place are delightful. I said something to the gentleman owner about tripadvisor and he asked me how to access the site. I ended up pulling it up on my smartphone and showing him. He took it over to his wife to show her. Turns out they had never read any of the reviews! I was pleased to be able to let them read the complimentary things people have said.

If I lived closer and/or didn't work full-time, I would certainly come more often.

They are only open during the week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delightful family-run restaurant in downtown Bellingham. It always feels homey to duck in here. The menu always has appealing items to choose from.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Try the soup of the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Torre Caffe has been a regular lunch spot for years. Luisa and Pasquale prepare great soups and sandwiches. Frankly, the soups are not "like cooked at home," they are way better. The mushroom soup, the cream of asparagus. Hmmm, I could get hungry just thinking about this. And let us not forget the real Italian lasagna. And all that served with old-world style and grace! The prices are very reasonable for the quality. I also like the americanos and during the Christmas season you can't beat the eggnog lattes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My Favorite Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been a regular at Torre Caffe for 4 yrs. There isn't anything on the menu you could go wrong with. My favorite is the wonderful soup selection they offer each day. Just like Mama use to make. The Lazagna & Panini's are hard to beat. All hand crafted. Everyone is so friendly & always wants to insure your meal is the best. Good Job!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little place to stop for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Whether you are stopping by for a latte or grabbing a sandwich and soup, they do a great job. Some of the soups are just incredible. The owners are friendly and a hoot to talk to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Torre Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.