We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Pita Pit

The Pita Pit
201 E Holly St, Bellingham, WA 98225-4720
360-733-7482
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #228 of 383 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I felt the quality of the meat (turkey) was lacking and the onions were all in one glob. The sauce had no flavor.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

30% Recommend
    3
    1
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stop everytime we go downtown. They have a great selection and the place is always clean.
We find the staff personable, always willing to help with the selection of ingredients. Fast food but healthy, can't go wrong.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

First off, I've been to the Pita Pit in Pasco, WA and it is terrific. So when I found one in Bellingham I talked my bf into trying it. We were the only customers, yet the service was beyond slow. The two workers were more interested in personally chatting each other up. We ordered Pitas with falafel and watching them being made was a turn-off. I used the rest room while we waited and realized then that we should have left as it was quite untidy. We ate inside rather than doing take-out and my bf asked for a glass of water. Sorry. Only drinks available are for sale from the glassed-in case. Will never return.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“okay pitas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Their pitas made (somewhat) fast and depending on which person you get to make them heaping with toppings or filled to the "acceptable" level. A good amount of healthy toppings and some meats to choose from and vegetarians will be okay here.A bit too high on their prices but produce is going up in costs so they don't have too much control over that.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I tried there Euro or Gyro, Thats one of best taste I got with greek food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pita Pit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.