We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi and rolls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Fin Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Fin Sushi
102 S Samish Way Ste 105, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 752-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Prince George
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Sushi and rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The sushi and rolls are amazing! The Dragonfly Roll is a must try!! The service was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    10
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch or dinner between Seattle and Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've been there multiple times instead of opting for Red Robin or some other chain. They have a great sushi menu with really interesting, high quality items and their lunch menu is excellent as well.

Strongly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good, the nigiri was expensive but for sushi you can't put a price on quality. I got two rolls which were moderately priced and they were extremely delicious. Its a really nice clean place too, which is comforting when dealing with raw fish. They put a lot of wasabe on my nigiri, and it masked the taste of the tako, which was disappointing since I had a wad of wasabe on my plate and could have put it on myself. Still very good. I will return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprised this isn't ranked higher!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went with my boyfriend on a Monday night around 8 or so. It was pretty packed when we arrived, but after waiting probably 5-10 minutes we were seated. I'll just cut to the chase and say that this place had incredible sushi. It was so mouth-watering and every bite just melted in my mouth. Just thinking about it is making me want to go back! Truly, if you get a chance, and you LOVE sushi...I'd highly recommend it :)

Oh and, like I said in the title, I'm so surprised this is ranked something like #64 for restaurants in Bellingham? Should definitely be in the top 10.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Maybe the sushi is better?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I ordered the bento box with tofu, California rolls and gyoza. It was just okay. There were lots of people ordering just sushi though, so maybe their sushi is the way to go?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fin Sushi also viewed

Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Blue Fin Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Fin Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.