We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza by the slice is nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzazza

Pizzazza
1501 12th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7419
+1 360-756-9322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: We believe locally sourced plants and animals, raised with stewardship and integrity, provide the best tasting, most flavorful and nutritious food available.T Pizzazza, you will find pizza by the slice and whole pies for take-out. Our Woodstone-fired New York style thin crust is available in traditional white or honey wheat. We also offer breadsticks, grinders, subs, toasted sandwiches, organic burgers, and fresh salads. Most of our ingredients are local and organic.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza by the slice is nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The new Pizzazza at the Yorky's on Alabama is a great stop for excellent pizza by the slice. By the time you fill up your tank of gas, you can walk out with two huge slices for $6. Each day they have 6 types to choose from including gluten free and veggie options. I would encourage you to try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    15
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Bellingham.... Who woulda thunk??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I don't know why or how I didn't see this place sooner. I guess I just (wrongly assumed) it's a gas station. They only offer one size of pizza and slices. With pizza this good that's good enough! The curst is awesome the toppings tops! It's not a sit down place really, there is some counter seating. This is a take out place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I had heard great things about this place and just tried it recently. I love that Pizzazza is a locally owned business and promotes sustainable business practices - buy local! I also love that you have a choice of wheat or white crust and there are lots of healthy toppings and organic options to choose from. That said :) my favorite pizza is the Buffalo Chicken - it's amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Bellingham for sandwiches or a slice of pizza to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Great pizza slices, thin crust with organic ingredients; the sandwiches are hearty and served on Breadfarm bread and the meatball grinder is superb. Great spot to get your picnic fixins at the Exxon station in Fairhaven.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
1 review
“Pizzazza has the best, most nutritious pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Home grown local ingredients and a New York style crust make for a killer combination. One of my favorites is the new BBQ brisket pizza with a special sauce and the meat is slow smoked in a wood stone fired oven.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzazza also viewed

 

Been to Pizzazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.