We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken stack is all I gotta say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandwich Odyssey

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandwich Odyssey
2001 Cornwall Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225-3647
(360) 738-6919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chicken stack is all I gotta say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I love your chicken stack. Friendly staff and just what a sandwich place should be. Been eating here since I was a kid. I don't live in bham anymore but when I go there I always get a couple of chicken stacks to take home, now that's a good sandwich

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall serving gold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is a simple little restaurant across the street from Bellingham high school. Sandwiches are served on special buns baked fresh each day. Fillings are generous and tasty ranging from hi quality deli meats to homemade meatloaf or tuna mix. The money is invested in the quality of the food not the building so don't be fooled by what it looks like from the outside. If you like sandwiches made by someone who cares this is the place to try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Never gets old!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My mom opened The Sandwich Odyssey 16 years ago, I have eaten 2-3 sandwiches (sometimes more) a week since she opened it. I will never get tired of them, I still crave them. Hope you try it soon. Take it from me... All the sandwiches are just how mom makes them, super fresh! I think I'll call her and have her bring me an Italian Sausage sandwich home today.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Conveniently located downtown. Great lunch specials and the sandwiches are always good. Plus, they'll make a salad out of anything on the menu. Very accommodating. Quick service and friendly staff. Can't be beat for a quick lunch and good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham Wa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Philly in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great place, been a fan for many years, last week my friend brought me a Philly sandwich to work, what a great surprise!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Odyssey also viewed

 

Been to Sandwich Odyssey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandwich Odyssey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.