We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never gets old!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandwich Odyssey

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandwich Odyssey
2001 Cornwall Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225-3647
(360) 738-6919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 387 Restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Maple Falls, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Never gets old!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My mom opened The Sandwich Odyssey 16 years ago, I have eaten 2-3 sandwiches (sometimes more) a week since she opened it. I will never get tired of them, I still crave them. Hope you try it soon. Take it from me... All the sandwiches are just how mom makes them, super fresh! I think I'll call her and have her bring me an Italian Sausage sandwich home today.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Conveniently located downtown. Great lunch specials and the sandwiches are always good. Plus, they'll make a salad out of anything on the menu. Very accommodating. Quick service and friendly staff. Can't be beat for a quick lunch and good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham Wa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Philly in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great place, been a fan for many years, last week my friend brought me a Philly sandwich to work, what a great surprise!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great and filling sandwiches - come hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a very basic place where local hard-working types come to get a real sandwich. Seriously good stuff here at very reasonable prices. I've tried a few different sandwiches and they're all tasty and very filling. The place itself is an odd little nondescript building and about as basic as you can get inside. But if you're hungry and want a good sandwich at a great price, check it out!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
2 reviews
“Awesome Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Very homey, counter style restaurant. Love the Turkey Bacon Avocado. It is like your grandma made it by carving the turkey off the bone. Yuuuummmm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Odyssey also viewed

 

Been to Sandwich Odyssey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandwich Odyssey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.