We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Drop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Black Drop
300 W Champion St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 738-3767
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Free doppio Friday!!! Need I say more? And the toddy is divine. Try a specialty drink and sit and enjoy the art.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you want a great cuppa joe, or fancy joe- this is the place to get it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Serious coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I believe this might be Bellingham's only actual micro roaster. They make very good coffee drinks and produce a very full bodied and rich tasty coffee. It is a small casual coffee shop and they have some pastries for sale, but the real treat here is the coffee. If you're looking for a serious cup of coffee or latte, it is definitely worth a try.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I love it all, really nothing more to say, well okay... staff, atmosphere, coffee, oh my goodness the coffee! Ya gotta go. Thank god starbuck's it is not!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful espressos, French Press like velvet, simply great coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Such kind people and fun place, I just get coffee of various sorts... some of the best I've ever had and I go all over seeking it.
Not a food place, really, some nice cookies, ...but there's some great food nearby...

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Drop also viewed

 

Been to Black Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Drop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.