We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Drop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Black Drop
300 W Champion St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 738-3767
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 394 Restaurants in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Serious coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I believe this might be Bellingham's only actual micro roaster. They make very good coffee drinks and produce a very full bodied and rich tasty coffee. It is a small casual coffee shop and they have some pastries for sale, but the real treat here is the coffee. If you're looking for a serious cup of coffee or latte, it is definitely worth a try.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I love it all, really nothing more to say, well okay... staff, atmosphere, coffee, oh my goodness the coffee! Ya gotta go. Thank god starbuck's it is not!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful espressos, French Press like velvet, simply great coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Such kind people and fun place, I just get coffee of various sorts... some of the best I've ever had and I go all over seeking it.
Not a food place, really, some nice cookies, ...but there's some great food nearby...

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
1 review
“Fun hipster hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

I love the relaxed, homey atmosphere of this place, and the coffee is superb. It's also good for people-watching, as the young hipster locals tend to congregate here. If you're looking for a place with true local character, this is it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydajay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Great coffee with great prices. Friendly staff that are willing to recommend selections. Always a lot of choices too. I've gone in to sit and get some work done on my thesis, and it's a great place to hang out.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Drop also viewed

 

Been to Black Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Drop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.