We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Crunchy Pepperoni...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Pizza Co

Fairhaven Pizza Co
1307 11th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7155
360-756-7561
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #73 of 383 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Get the Crunchy Pepperoni...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great, friendly service. Had small salads & Crunchy Pepperoni pizza with an ale. All just great and not expensive. Was just a bit noisy and a bit warm (temperature) for my liking, but I expect to return next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    10
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Three of us shared a prawn appetizer, large garden salad and a "boarder patrol" pizza. Everything was fresh and tasty, sporting a good balance of fresh herbs and spice. This cafe offered a nice selection of beer on top, making for a good lunch stop. Staff was friendly and provided good service. You could eat here for under $10, but drink and appetizer put us in at about $15 per person. We would eat here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Likely the best pizza we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped here before taking the Chuckanut Drive, and it was amazing. Try the pilsner with the pizza, and you won't be disappointed. We split a 12" pizza, half Prosciutto and half crunchy pepperoni and it was just enough. Friendly staff and dog friendly on the patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Out of the 4 or so restaurants I have tried in Bellingham, this place has the best Gluten Free Pizza that I have had. If you like thin crust pizza, I don't think you could tell this one is Gluten Free. Only complaint I have is that they do not give you enough cheese. I ordered the Rosemary Chicken and on my return visit, I asked for extra cheese and it was perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Bellingham Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Home made whole wheat, thin, crispy crust with a dazzling array of original toppings. Great beers on tap. Very friendly staff. What's not to like?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairhaven Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Fairhaven Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Pizza Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.