We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pipeline Mckay's Taphouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pipeline

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Pipeline
1118 E Maple St, Bellingham, WA 98225-5711
360-647-3600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 389 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza Pipeline Mckay's Taphouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I happened to hop (hops with the beer taps but more to follow...) into a time traveling device with Sherman and Mr. Peabody from those wacky late 60's animated shows and took a gamble with a couple of friends. The place is a pizza parlour with more taps than many a drinking establishment. The microbrewed beers were worth the visit and for those who want the bland big brewery beer-which is tasteless trash then you should not attend. I love awesome microbrewed beers which challenge the senses and the establishment did not disappoint. They had goodies from Washington State, Oregon, California and whatever could be put in those taps. I asked our waitress to insure the mothership of hops was delivered in my pints. She delivered the goods and knew her beer selection on the menu and made recommendations of what I might like from asking good questions. I gave her an A+ for her beer knowledge as I know my brews.

We ordered the Sicilian Pizza which was tasty and the combination of great beers made it even better. The menu also had a wide selection of bottled beer which was well researched. I am definitely going back again as I wish to seek out new brews and explore where a number of beer geeks wish to go. For those who drink Pabst as a bad 80's show would lead me to quote "Pity the fool who would drink that stuff."

I enjoyed the place as a great beer selection which made good pizzas.

It is a hidden gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    3
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pipeline Pizza is the place to get a gormet or regualr pizza that tastes like heaven! Nothing in Bellingham can top pipeline for pizza in my opinion. Fun friendly staff too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whatcom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very good pizza but way way too expensive! I got a medium pizza for the pirce of four if I'd gone to Pizza Hut (I know because last week I ordered four from PH & the total was only $2 in difference!!)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Service was great. Very friendly staff.
The pizza was very good. For someone who doesn't normally eat pizza crust, it was a treat.
The fact that it's a pub and has a very unique atmosphere, like a Star Wars pinball machine and other very old artifacts, made the experience that much better.
They also supply games and books for patrons who want to hang out for awhile and deals for students in the area.
Would recommend it for lunch for sure.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“good pizza, nice bar, friendly staff, decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Very tasty pizza served hot and served pretty fast. They have sandwiches and breadsticks as well. Has slices ready as well at bar. Comfortable "hang out" interior with wooden tables and tvs playing sports. Has a VERY good beer selection, both bottles and drafts, and as well has drink specials on the chalk board written. Board games, cards, and old books and magazines lying around to read. Would come again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pipeline also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pipeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pipeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.