We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomer's Drive In

Boomer's Drive In
310 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-5707
360-647-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 351 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Boomer’s Drive-In – Voted the Best Burger in Bellingham again & again!Great Food | Great Price | Great FunBoomer’s great food has been a local family favorite for decades. Our customers have enjoyed the same great menu of gourmet Boomers Burgers, world-famous waffle fries, real hard ice cream milkshakes, yummy hot dogs, fresh salads and old-fashion car hop service for years.Serving families in Bellingham since 1989, Boomer’s Drive-In has become a local icon. People who enjoyed Boomers as a child are now bringing their kids and grand kids to enjoy the same great food. Little about Boomers has changed over the years and we strive to keep it that way.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good bang for buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great shake and fries. Barbecue burger was solid as well. It was hard to find a place to sit during busy Saturday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Below average, only locals prefer it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Must be the nostalgia that keeps reviews high. I'd prefer Wendy's, even McDonalds to this food. We had some burgers, fries and shakes. Nothing was very impressive, I've heard some friends who grew up here say how great Boomers was. Must have been good or fun to go to when they were kids, that's all I can figure. I'd never bother going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoelShann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Bellingham landmark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Boomer's is a must visit while in town! Their waffle fries and shakes are the best in Bellingham. We lived there for 5 years and stop by Boomers every time we return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon_and_Becki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“OW..Great Chicken burger,Waffle fries and Root beer shake!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We thought we would try this 50's style drive in burger joint on a hotel managers recommendation. The first thing we noticed after the old style setting was the cheap cheap prices..$4.50 for a chicken breast burger and fries..It just couldn't be very good..WRONG. Delicious! Shake was spot on delic too!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Apollocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great little stop on our road trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Per my friend's recommendation who went to school in Bellingham, WA, we stopped by Boomer's for a burger on our road trip from Seattle to Vancouver. I loved the old time feel of the restaurant. We ordered our food from our car and split the Boomer burger, waffle fries, and a chocolate shake. The food was great! If you're looking for a quick bite on a drive, definitely check this place out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thegretchmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomer's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Boomer's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing