We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average, only locals prefer it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boomer's Drive In

Boomer's Drive In
310 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-5707
360-647-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Fast Food, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Boomer’s Drive-In – Voted the Best Burger in Bellingham again & again!Great Food | Great Price | Great FunBoomer’s great food has been a local family favorite for decades. Our customers have enjoyed the same great menu of gourmet Boomers Burgers, world-famous waffle fries, real hard ice cream milkshakes, yummy hot dogs, fresh salads and old-fashion car hop service for years.Serving families in Bellingham since 1989, Boomer’s Drive-In has become a local icon. People who enjoyed Boomers as a child are now bringing their kids and grand kids to enjoy the same great food. Little about Boomers has changed over the years and we strive to keep it that way.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Below average, only locals prefer it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Must be the nostalgia that keeps reviews high. I'd prefer Wendy's, even McDonalds to this food. We had some burgers, fries and shakes. Nothing was very impressive, I've heard some friends who grew up here say how great Boomers was. Must have been good or fun to go to when they were kids, that's all I can figure. I'd never bother going back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Bellingham landmark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Boomer's is a must visit while in town! Their waffle fries and shakes are the best in Bellingham. We lived there for 5 years and stop by Boomers every time we return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“OW..Great Chicken burger,Waffle fries and Root beer shake!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We thought we would try this 50's style drive in burger joint on a hotel managers recommendation. The first thing we noticed after the old style setting was the cheap cheap prices..$4.50 for a chicken breast burger and fries..It just couldn't be very good..WRONG. Delicious! Shake was spot on delic too!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great little stop on our road trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Per my friend's recommendation who went to school in Bellingham, WA, we stopped by Boomer's for a burger on our road trip from Seattle to Vancouver. I loved the old time feel of the restaurant. We ordered our food from our car and split the Boomer burger, waffle fries, and a chocolate shake. The food was great! If you're looking for a quick bite on a drive, definitely check this place out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten-free hamburgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

boomers has been our favorite for over 15 years. even when we couldn't have buns with our cajun inferno burgers we still ate there regularly. now that they offer gf buns, it's the 'cat's meow'!!! thank you boomer's!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomer's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Boomer's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomer's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.