We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bellingham landmark!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomer's Drive In

Boomer's Drive In
310 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-5707
360-647-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 336 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Boomer’s Drive-In – Voted the Best Burger in Bellingham again & again!Great Food | Great Price | Great FunBoomer’s great food has been a local family favorite for decades. Our customers have enjoyed the same great menu of gourmet Boomers Burgers, world-famous waffle fries, real hard ice cream milkshakes, yummy hot dogs, fresh salads and old-fashion car hop service for years.Serving families in Bellingham since 1989, Boomer’s Drive-In has become a local icon. People who enjoyed Boomers as a child are now bringing their kids and grand kids to enjoy the same great food. Little about Boomers has changed over the years and we strive to keep it that way.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Bellingham landmark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Boomer's is a must visit while in town! Their waffle fries and shakes are the best in Bellingham. We lived there for 5 years and stop by Boomers every time we return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“OW..Great Chicken burger,Waffle fries and Root beer shake!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We thought we would try this 50's style drive in burger joint on a hotel managers recommendation. The first thing we noticed after the old style setting was the cheap cheap prices..$4.50 for a chicken breast burger and fries..It just couldn't be very good..WRONG. Delicious! Shake was spot on delic too!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little stop on our road trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Per my friend's recommendation who went to school in Bellingham, WA, we stopped by Boomer's for a burger on our road trip from Seattle to Vancouver. I loved the old time feel of the restaurant. We ordered our food from our car and split the Boomer burger, waffle fries, and a chocolate shake. The food was great! If you're looking for a quick bite on a drive, definitely check this place out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten-free hamburgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

boomers has been our favorite for over 15 years. even when we couldn't have buns with our cajun inferno burgers we still ate there regularly. now that they offer gf buns, it's the 'cat's meow'!!! thank you boomer's!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Boomer's is new destination with visiting Bellingham. I visited Bellingham on business and arrived after 9PM. Most places were closed and I did not want the usual chain fast food. After a quick search, I found Boomer's and was in luck with it was less than 5 minutes drive from my hotel.
I ordered the #1 Boomer's Combo: Boomer's burger, waffle fries, and a shake. My husband ordered a Cajun Inferno burger with a garden patty (vegetarian), sweet potato waffle fries, fried mushrooms and a strawberry lemonade. All was great and at a great price. The shakes use hard ice cream (no soft serve). Sweet potato fries are easy to mess up, but these were the best we have had in a long time. Vegetarian burgers are often left bland and sad to compete with the elaborate meat patty burger. Boomer's allows customers to subsitute the meatless patty on any of their burgers (at an extar cost) so my husband throughly enjoyed the meal. The fried mushrooms were hot and crispy. Mushrooms can very easily be sad and slimy, but these were excellent. Everything was fresh and quick to come from the kitchen. Service was very nice and informative when you asked for help.
Will be back next time I am in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomer's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Boomer's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomer's Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.