We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MI Mexico

MI Mexico
241 Telegraph Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8081
360-647-0073
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
West Kelowna, B.C.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I ate at Mi Mexico (Bellingham) on November 13, 2013. We each ordered different burritos and we sampled each other's. The food was delicious and the service was exemplary. While the salsa that came with the chips (prior to the main course) was too spicy for our taste the rest of the meal was just right. We would definitely eat at Mi Mexico again when in Bellingham and would recommend it to others.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    15
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Far away from been Mexican food, bad service even from the owners.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Im Mexican and this place does not come near close as to what authentic Mexican food should taste like. There was a time when this restaurant had discent food, but the cooks bought "El Patron" and moved out, leaving this place in the hands of amateurs. Not to mention the owner wouldn't profesionaly accept my toughts about their plain taste less not to mention expensive food. I would give this place a big cero anytime.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Busy, popular, but I like others better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Clearly a well-liked place, as it was packed....but neither of us were crazy about our food, and it was loud and garish inside. No offence to the place, but I've had better food elsewhere.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At Sea
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mi Mexico Revisited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I liked the food so much I made a point of returning. Still excellent Tex Mex and a great value. If you like Chevy's you will like Mi Mexico. Great food and an honest margarita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Mi Mexico wins with great, fast, and friendly service, Good food with great value. If you need to get in and out fast they can and will make it happen. Wanna stay and eat tons of free chips and salsa, not a problem.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI Mexico also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to MI Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MI Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.