We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep returning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Supon's Thai Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Supon's Thai Kitchen
111 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6028 (Formerly Lemon Grass Cafe)
360-676-4102
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We keep returning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went here with a large group a few times, and everything we ordered was good. We had quite a variety from the menu, and no complaints.
Service has always been good, prices are very competitive, but overall, the entrees are always very tasty, so we will continue to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    6
    6
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Supon opened this restaurant, then sold it and opened another. Fortunately, the current owners have kept the standards high and the food good. Delicious!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Loved decor and ambiance. Food was good average American Thai. Service a bit slow. Would eat there again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Bellingham has several Thai restaurants, and for me Supon's on Samish Way is definately a favorite. Great food, good service, a nice atmosphere, and very reasonable prices. I've worked my way through most of the menu in the past 3 years and haven't found anything that I wouldn't order again. The portions, even at lunch, are quite large. So, I tend to get 2 meals for the price of one.

It's a good place to enjoy a meal and be able to have conversation w/out having to speak loudly, so I've had "business" meals there a few times, as well as an nice evening (or lunch) out with my partner or friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I did take out. Phad Thai. Excellent. One of the best ever. Delicious. The waitress who helped me was very friendly and courteous. The interior space is pleasant. I highly recommend tnis restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supon's Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Supon's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supon's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.