We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fino Is Gone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fino Wine Bar - CLOSED

Fino Wine Bar
804 10TH St, Bellingham, WA 98225-6245
(360) 676-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Washington State
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fino Is Gone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fino, long a staple of Bellingham's fine dining scene, has closed. The restaurant which replaced it in the space, called Keenan's, is entirely different, with a much less adventuresome cuisine and a more predictable "hotel menu." Sad to lose on of Bellingham's best.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cedarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Name is KEENAN'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Liked everything and disliked nothing! Fish and Chips are GREAT with exceptional service also...Will Return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VetteBudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolute best restaurant in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fino is located in the Chrysalis Inn and Spa between Fairhaven and Bellingham off the main road so it's not some place you would find by just driving around but it is well worth finding. They are open for lunch and dinner and the food, the atmosphere, including the fantastic view of the harbour, and the service are excellent.
They serve a mix of fine seafood, great steaks with the occasional Austrian specials. You have a choice of small plates for the lighter appetite or larger entrees. Everything that I have eaten here is great and the wine list is extensive, especially if you are looking for a choice of imported or domestic wines.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GabrieleBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome fish tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The view of the bay is amazing, and every table has a set of binoculars to make it fun. The staff is amazing, friendly,professional and happy. The food is incredible, and the happy hour is really worth attending. The breakfast is also, so good. 5 Stars

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ifreakinluvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view & good apps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early for our hotel reservation so decided on drinks & an appy.

I ordered a double Bombay gin Martini and my wife had a black squall. Both were very good. Forgot what we had for seconds but they were good.

For an appy we had the smoked salmon. It was among the best we have ever had. It was not lux salmon but it was so nicely done that we will have another before we leave.

Staff was helpful in their recommendations. Very pleasant. Would easily bring my friends here for drinks.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Detailman_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing