We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fino Is Gone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fino Wine Bar - CLOSED

Fino Wine Bar
804 10TH St, Bellingham, WA 98225-6245
(360) 676-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington State
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fino Is Gone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fino, long a staple of Bellingham's fine dining scene, has closed. The restaurant which replaced it in the space, called Keenan's, is entirely different, with a much less adventuresome cuisine and a more predictable "hotel menu." Sad to lose on of Bellingham's best.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Name is KEENAN'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Liked everything and disliked nothing! Fish and Chips are GREAT with exceptional service also...Will Return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolute best restaurant in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Fino is located in the Chrysalis Inn and Spa between Fairhaven and Bellingham off the main road so it's not some place you would find by just driving around but it is well worth finding. They are open for lunch and dinner and the food, the atmosphere, including the fantastic view of the harbour, and the service are excellent.
They serve a mix of fine seafood, great steaks with the occasional Austrian specials. You have a choice of small plates for the lighter appetite or larger entrees. Everything that I have eaten here is great and the wine list is extensive, especially if you are looking for a choice of imported or domestic wines.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome fish tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The view of the bay is amazing, and every table has a set of binoculars to make it fun. The staff is amazing, friendly,professional and happy. The food is incredible, and the happy hour is really worth attending. The breakfast is also, so good. 5 Stars

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful view & good apps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early for our hotel reservation so decided on drinks & an appy.

I ordered a double Bombay gin Martini and my wife had a black squall. Both were very good. Forgot what we had for seconds but they were good.

For an appy we had the smoked salmon. It was among the best we have ever had. It was not lux salmon but it was so nicely done that we will have another before we leave.

Staff was helpful in their recommendations. Very pleasant. Would easily bring my friends here for drinks.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fino Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.