We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Name is KEENAN'S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fino Wine Bar - CLOSED

Fino Wine Bar
804 10TH St, Bellingham, WA 98225-6245
(360) 676-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Name is KEENAN'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Liked everything and disliked nothing! Fish and Chips are GREAT with exceptional service also...Will Return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bellingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolute best restaurant in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Fino is located in the Chrysalis Inn and Spa between Fairhaven and Bellingham off the main road so it's not some place you would find by just driving around but it is well worth finding. They are open for lunch and dinner and the food, the atmosphere, including the fantastic view of the harbour, and the service are excellent.
They serve a mix of fine seafood, great steaks with the occasional Austrian specials. You have a choice of small plates for the lighter appetite or larger entrees. Everything that I have eaten here is great and the wine list is extensive, especially if you are looking for a choice of imported or domestic wines.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome fish tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The view of the bay is amazing, and every table has a set of binoculars to make it fun. The staff is amazing, friendly,professional and happy. The food is incredible, and the happy hour is really worth attending. The breakfast is also, so good. 5 Stars

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view & good apps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early for our hotel reservation so decided on drinks & an appy.

I ordered a double Bombay gin Martini and my wife had a black squall. Both were very good. Forgot what we had for seconds but they were good.

For an appy we had the smoked salmon. It was among the best we have ever had. It was not lux salmon but it was so nicely done that we will have another before we leave.

Staff was helpful in their recommendations. Very pleasant. Would easily bring my friends here for drinks.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferndale, wa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Bistro in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had our first concert at the Mt. Baker Theater last night and afterwords we decided to go to Fino for dinner. We have been there many times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Not being aware of the recent changes we were very pleasantly surprised. The stuffy library is gone and has been replaced with a cozy bar. They now have a full bar and a great happy hour menu. New carpet and new lighting make it much brighter in the dining room. The old menu was very good, but it was getting a little stale. That is gone, as well as the volume size wine list. It has been replaced with a one page bistro style menu with plenty of choices. The wine list is straightforward, two pages long, great selection and the markup is equal to what you would find in other fine restaurants. Food quality was awesome. The seafood chowder was delicious with ample portions of salmon, cod and clams. Soup of the day was butternut squash and kidney beans with a hint of spice. Delicious! Calamari was perfect with a light crust and a dill aioli. We had a house salad with in house smoked salmon. Salmon was lightly smoked, moist and very tasty. Scallops and butternut squash risotto equally as good. They have a very nice desert menu but we were too full to take advantage of it. If you enjoy bistro dining head for Fino and enjoy the excellent service from the young and eager staff and the fine food and wine. Relax and enjoy the view. The only reason I did not rate Fino with five stars was the rustic bread basket. The three compound butters they serve are very good, but the bread was just an average sliced french bread. A nice assortment of breads from the bread farm would be a nice addition.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fino Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.