We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy it every time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Greek Restaurant

Mykonos Greek Restaurant
1650 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9181
360-715-3071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 394 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“enjoy it every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stop here when I'm visiting Bellingham and staying at the Hampton Inn (across the street). I typically sit in the bar room and the bartenders are very friendly; in the evenings, sports are almost always on the TV. Good size drinks and a decent selection of brands.
Food is consistently good. For appetizers I've enjoyed the spanakopita, calamari, and dolmas (too much sauce, though), and usually migrate to the lamb if I have a main course. The salads are large and a caesar with shrimp or chicken is enough for a meal. The pita bread is unlike any I've seen and has a great crunch on the outside and is flavorful and soft on the inside.
The place has a local feel with friendly staff. Very unpretentious, tasty food, consistently prepared, and, overall, good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gotta love a Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I arrived for a late lunch and therefore had to sit in the bar (the dining room was not open) which was occupied by a mellow mix of locals. Since it was a Sunday afternoon, a football game was on the TV although the volume was not so loud I could not enjoy my book. The service was prompt, the food was good and the portions generous. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not really Greek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Where I come from, our Greek restaurants are wonderful and authentic. At this restaurant, many of the items were not traditional, although they were tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barriere
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food lovely spacious clean restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This was within walking distance of our hotel so chose it for convenience. The food was very good as well as the service. Very clean and very spacious. Tables were not crammed together. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was unexpectedly stuck in Bellingham overnight. Was able to walk to this place and have a great meal with an extremely nice and friendly bartender. Thanks for the hospitality!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.