We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love a Gyro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Greek Restaurant

Mykonos Greek Restaurant
1650 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9181
360-715-3071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 335 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gotta love a Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I arrived for a late lunch and therefore had to sit in the bar (the dining room was not open) which was occupied by a mellow mix of locals. Since it was a Sunday afternoon, a football game was on the TV although the volume was not so loud I could not enjoy my book. The service was prompt, the food was good and the portions generous. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not really Greek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Where I come from, our Greek restaurants are wonderful and authentic. At this restaurant, many of the items were not traditional, although they were tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barriere
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food lovely spacious clean restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This was within walking distance of our hotel so chose it for convenience. The food was very good as well as the service. Very clean and very spacious. Tables were not crammed together. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was unexpectedly stuck in Bellingham overnight. Was able to walk to this place and have a great meal with an extremely nice and friendly bartender. Thanks for the hospitality!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Great Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you like lamb, this is a true winner! Visited this restaurant twice in a week. First night was extraordinary, Superior service by a knowledgeable American lady with Greek roots. llanie {sp?}
We had Keftedaki (fried meat patties with Tzaziki sauce) Yum! Then a light, but filling Greek salad, followed by two types of lamb, one, my favorite was grilled with a lemon marinade. My wife had a lamb shoulder with lemon, delicious, but I prefer rare meat and got it. A good bottle of dry red house wine completed a fine meal. The owner's son was the chef the first night. Good going! Our second meal left me disappointed. I had the same lamb, but it was served only warm, there was a mix-up on the wine (probably my fault), service was only so-so. Different waiter who was training a new lady.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.