We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love a Gyro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Greek Restaurant

Mykonos Greek Restaurant
1650 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9181
360-715-3071
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #41 of 383 restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gotta love a Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I arrived for a late lunch and therefore had to sit in the bar (the dining room was not open) which was occupied by a mellow mix of locals. Since it was a Sunday afternoon, a football game was on the TV although the volume was not so loud I could not enjoy my book. The service was prompt, the food was good and the portions generous. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    20
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not really Greek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Where I come from, our Greek restaurants are wonderful and authentic. At this restaurant, many of the items were not traditional, although they were tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barriere
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food lovely spacious clean restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This was within walking distance of our hotel so chose it for convenience. The food was very good as well as the service. Very clean and very spacious. Tables were not crammed together. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Was unexpectedly stuck in Bellingham overnight. Was able to walk to this place and have a great meal with an extremely nice and friendly bartender. Thanks for the hospitality!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Great Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you like lamb, this is a true winner! Visited this restaurant twice in a week. First night was extraordinary, Superior service by a knowledgeable American lady with Greek roots. llanie {sp?}
We had Keftedaki (fried meat patties with Tzaziki sauce) Yum! Then a light, but filling Greek salad, followed by two types of lamb, one, my favorite was grilled with a lemon marinade. My wife had a lamb shoulder with lemon, delicious, but I prefer rare meat and got it. A good bottle of dry red house wine completed a fine meal. The owner's son was the chef the first night. Good going! Our second meal left me disappointed. I had the same lamb, but it was served only warm, there was a mix-up on the wine (probably my fault), service was only so-so. Different waiter who was training a new lady.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.