We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barclay Village location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On Rice Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
On Rice Thai Cuisine
209 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6030
360-714-9995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Barclay Village location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Super good food, reasonable prices. Staff also friendly, even though they were packed on a Saturday night. A bit of a wait for the food, but did a great job for being so busy. My cashew chicken a bit overdone, but that was the only thing ever wrong, and have been at this location several times!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    14
    12
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Thai - Great Prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here over and over. It is a friendly place with reliable food and service. They have several locations: the Fairhaven restaurant can be really noisy when the pianist is playing. The Sehome location can be noisy when too many college kids are there - but that is where we usually go. My favorite is the Neu Krata (sp ?). They do take out, too; I have some Canadian friends who live on it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed across the street at a motel that was a bit suspect....there were not many choices that late in the day. Once we had the motorcycles unpacked it was close to 8:00 in the evening and were very hungry. We walked directly across the street to this place and were a bit worried that we would be a bit late for good service. We were wrong! The young lady who sat us down was very pleasent and had a great smile. The next, slightly younger, young lady was very nice and joked with us all evening. The big joke was around her being 3 days from her 21st birthday and not being able to bring us our drinks. We chatted with them about where the good natural parks are in the satate, and which we should visit. They had lots of great ideas. When our food came it was exceptional. Super kudos to the chef as this was great. The fresh rolls were wonderful and the pad thai was great. They make it just as spicey as you like. For me a zero, for him a 4. We chatted and joked and they didn't make us feel rushed at all even though it was getting late. We left with a snack for the next day and very full bellies. The price was really good too. We will absolutely go back when we visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good panang curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Enjoyed this restaurant with family. Good service, good quality food, nice atmosphere in Fairhaven. The Panang Curry with chicken was delicious! Average Pad Thai, ok Tom Yum soup. Another beef dish with garlic (not sure the name) was wonderful too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tieton, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Woo thats different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the Thai food we ate at this restaurant. We had never had Thai food before and were quite impressed. Never go with the 4 flame dinner tho unless you love hot spicy food! My son was miserable all night. LOL My husband and I did the mild and that was just right, for us.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Rice Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to On Rice Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On Rice Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.