We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tasting food - a bit pricy though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiamma Burger

Fiamma Burger
1309 Railroad Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-733-7374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 394 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert, Hamburgers, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Ferndale, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting food - a bit pricy though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I really love having a choice of meats and the high quality (and fresh) ingredients. Unlike most burger joints, it's nice to know where your food comes from and what's in it. You pay a price for this quality though and it can be pretty expensive place to go for lunch.

I like all the condiments (although I wish the curry mayonnaise had a bit more curry in it) and the stripped down "northwest modern" feel is a bit different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, B.C.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Burger/ Now a Regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Your choice of meats ... I had hand made lamb patty, cheese, bacon, no bun, in bowl on bed of organic greens with the rest of the toppings, pumpkin shake with whipped cream and ginger bits. Cafeteria style, stripped down modern and very clean with efficient staff. Lotsa' options for sides. Mid-price range. Central Bellingham.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple, but good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite. Burger was average, but sweet potato fries were super YUMMY! Fast service, and a variety of sauces to add to your grub!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun local burger place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Fiamma Burger even though it is right downtown Bellingham. Tom had the pulled pork sandwich (they always get his attention) and said it was exceptional. I had the mini burger to avoid overindulging, which was pretty basic. There was an option for burger-add-ons but I just took it as it came but without onion. The area is a busy and full of downtown character. Most of the seating in the restaurant is cafeteria-style, as is the ordering process. This is the kind of place to go if you like a fun atomsphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was impressed by the range of flavours and ingredient combinations that where available.

Not a huge fan of the cafeteria style seating, but did like the over all style and layout of the space.

Burgers were actually very tasty, and I didn't think they were over priced (compared to Oz). Fun takes on the flavours in the chips as well were well enjoyed by our party, and we were over all impressed.

If your looking for a place to sit down and have a long lunch, this isn't the place- but if you're looking for a quick good burger that isn't McDonalds, then head on over to this joint, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiamma Burger also viewed

 

Been to Fiamma Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiamma Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.