We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
190 E Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 527-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 384 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lorenzo's is always fantastic. Great food, great atmosphere, great service, and large portions.
The margarita's are excellent, the homemade salsa and guacamole are equal to what you'd find in Mexico. The staff are more then friendly and helpful.
Enjoy a meal here and you will not be disappointed. EXCELLENT !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent food...decor was what you would expect, but service and food were excellent
in both locations we tried...Sedro Wolley and Bellingham. Salsa was good and tasted
homemade (Not Pace!) and Chile Rellenos were the best I have had this side of Palm
Desert or Phoenix! We were going to go to Olive Garden and it was TOO busy,
so we were happy to find this gem. Next time I will try a margarita!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent margaritas! Food was fabulous. Staff were friendly and efficient. After having awful chili rellenos in Portland, the waiter described their recipe and it proved to be more delicious than I had expected. My guest had a "monster burrito" which he declared "wow".. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Large portions great Margaritas and tasty food as well. More of a Romantic atmosphere can be found here. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food, service, and decor were bland. I loved those ads they place on all the tables and walls. Adds such a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.