We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
190 E Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 527-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 414 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lorenzo's is always fantastic. Great food, great atmosphere, great service, and large portions.
The margarita's are excellent, the homemade salsa and guacamole are equal to what you'd find in Mexico. The staff are more then friendly and helpful.
Enjoy a meal here and you will not be disappointed. EXCELLENT !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sammamish
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent food...decor was what you would expect, but service and food were excellent
in both locations we tried...Sedro Wolley and Bellingham. Salsa was good and tasted
homemade (Not Pace!) and Chile Rellenos were the best I have had this side of Palm
Desert or Phoenix! We were going to go to Olive Garden and it was TOO busy,
so we were happy to find this gem. Next time I will try a margarita!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent margaritas! Food was fabulous. Staff were friendly and efficient. After having awful chili rellenos in Portland, the waiter described their recipe and it proved to be more delicious than I had expected. My guest had a "monster burrito" which he declared "wow".. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank realist99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Large portions great Margaritas and tasty food as well. More of a Romantic atmosphere can be found here. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food, service, and decor were bland. I loved those ads they place on all the tables and walls. Adds such a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing