We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
190 E Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 527-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 332 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sammamish
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent food...decor was what you would expect, but service and food were excellent
in both locations we tried...Sedro Wolley and Bellingham. Salsa was good and tasted
homemade (Not Pace!) and Chile Rellenos were the best I have had this side of Palm
Desert or Phoenix! We were going to go to Olive Garden and it was TOO busy,
so we were happy to find this gem. Next time I will try a margarita!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent margaritas! Food was fabulous. Staff were friendly and efficient. After having awful chili rellenos in Portland, the waiter described their recipe and it proved to be more delicious than I had expected. My guest had a "monster burrito" which he declared "wow".. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Large portions great Margaritas and tasty food as well. More of a Romantic atmosphere can be found here. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food, service, and decor were bland. I loved those ads they place on all the tables and walls. Adds such a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and the food is pretty good. Sometimes the service is poor, but usually alright. We usually order the combinations. Their Chile Relleno are one of my favirates

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.