We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
190 E Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 527-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 396 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent margaritas! Food was fabulous. Staff were friendly and efficient. After having awful chili rellenos in Portland, the waiter described their recipe and it proved to be more delicious than I had expected. My guest had a "monster burrito" which he declared "wow".. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Large portions great Margaritas and tasty food as well. More of a Romantic atmosphere can be found here. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food, service, and decor were bland. I loved those ads they place on all the tables and walls. Adds such a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and the food is pretty good. Sometimes the service is poor, but usually alright. We usually order the combinations. Their Chile Relleno are one of my favirates

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington candy land
1 review
“Most amazing restaurnat ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and my family always go to this amazing mexican restaurant almost every week and have not yet gone out their door not happy! I love the food and waiters and every square inch of this restaurant. My family and i will keep going every chance we get! also is there a new waitor i saw a face i have not seen there? Oh and to all you that have not been here i would definately go to this amazing restaurant if i were you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.