We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing restaurnat ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
190 E Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 527-3181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
washington candy land
1 review
“Most amazing restaurnat ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and my family always go to this amazing mexican restaurant almost every week and have not yet gone out their door not happy! I love the food and waiters and every square inch of this restaurant. My family and i will keep going every chance we get! also is there a new waitor i saw a face i have not seen there? Oh and to all you that have not been here i would definately go to this amazing restaurant if i were you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    26
    11
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Some unusual dishes along with the standard fair. Great service. Catering is excellent. Lunch specials are a real bargain.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Least fave”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My least favorite mexican restaurant in the area. Berry margarita tasted like kool-aid. Taco salad was watery and flavorless. I hate it when my dinner partners choose this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Large Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food is really authentic and the portions are more than sufficient to share! Most of the staff are Spanish speaking and soooooo friendly. Very good atmosphere and excellent tasting food. We will definately go back there again!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Find for Mexican Food in Bellingham!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We happened by Lorenzo’s because it was across from Barnes and Noble. It is clean, bright and very colourful in decor. The choice on the menu is amazing, with all you’d expect for Mexican choices and some great variations. There is a section on the menu for vegetarians and a better selection of seafood items than you normally see at Mexican places. It actually takes a bit of time to read the whole menu.

The sangria was strong and flavourful; iced the tea was just right. Very nice fresh, light salsa with the taco chips. One of us had the crab and spinach enchilada, which was wonderful. It had real, fresh spinach in it, and lots of it, and real crab with a creamy white sauce. Not a greasy meal at all. The rice was light and fluffy. The other of us had a combo with a beef tamale and beef enchilada. Also very good, with nice spicing and very nice refritos. Cheesy and also not greasy. Portions were generous--I could not finish mine.

Service was quick (we were hungry!) and courteous. The waiter spoke a few words of Spanish (he clearly is a Spanish speaker), and was completely ready to speak to us in either that or English. Several of the patrons were Hispanic.

This will be a regular for us in Bellingham.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.