We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good thai food, pretty inside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Busara Thai Cuisine

Busara Thai Cuisine
404 36th St, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 734-8088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 389 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
salt lake city
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good thai food, pretty inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We ate here based on TA reviews. The restaurant is located in a strip mall and it is unremarkable on the outside but very nice inside. I had a rice noodle dish with black beans and it was very tasty, noodles were soft and veggies were fresh and firm. Food was reasonably priced, our lunch entrees came with a cup of soup.

Service was prompt and everyone was nice to our toddler. Would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    33
    16
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, WA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai near WWU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We've been eating at Busara Thai roughly once a month of the past few years, and rarely have we been disappointed. The restaurant is frequently crowded at lunch with students and staff from nearby Western Washington University, and from those shopping the sales at REI. Lunch entrees are generally $7.95, which includes soup, rice, and a large portion of the chosen entree or salad. Noodle dishes (kee mao, pad thai, etc), are particularly good. All dishes can be ordered to taste (spiciness), one to five stars. The ambience is pleasant and service competent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Busara may not look like much from the outside, but once inside you enjoy the atmosphere and smiles from the wait staff. We have had to wait once in awhile for more water or our food, but not too long. The food is affordable and delicious. There are tables for larger parties that you can sit at the traditional way without shoes. Bathrooms may need a bit of attention.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Positive experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Well received good service and quality Thai at a reasonable cost, would do it again. Our party of five enjoyed the cuisine and experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I dont rate 5 stars often, but this place has the best pad thai. The atmosphere is great, priced is good, food is excellent, service is great. I go here often.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busara Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Busara Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busara Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.