We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Bakery Cafe

Mount Bakery Cafe
308 W. Champion Street C, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-715-2195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Eclectic, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The Mount Bakery is a bakery, cafe, creperie and restaurant serving award winning pastries and desserts, Bellingham's Best Benedict, scratch made soups, quiches, and lunch specials daily AND full menu plus dinner specials Wednesday through Saturdays. We are also now open at a second location - Mount Bakery Fairhaven - at 1217 Harris Avenue in the Historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham! Come to our Fairhaven neighborhood location to watch our famed bakers work while enjoying quiche, soup, pastries, fabulous cakes, espresso and more!
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Amazing breakfast place with a hip atmosphere (but not so hip that you can't enjoy yourself)!

The menu seems standard at first glance, however closer inspection reveals some creative and delicious twists on the usual. They have a great eggs benedict selection, and they're all served on fluffy Belgian waffles instead of English muffins- you must try it! The coffee was yummy, too.

We got there around 9 on Sunday morning and beat the crowd. By the time we left, there was quite a line- definitely try to get there early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    33
    30
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Choice-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

A Bellingham favorite for breakfast. Menu offers a healthy twist to most traditional choices, all so yummy. A very eclectic gathering spot. Come early to secure a table.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Classic "Worth the Wait" Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

As with most decent breakfast places on a Sunday morning the wait was long. Having said that the food was great. Our party of four had two plates of Eggs Benedict (Classic and Portabella) a Breakfast Sandwich and the Breakfast Crepe. All were very well done with the Benedicts served on half a waffle - nice touch. The ingredients are wonderful so of the plates we had none were disappointing. Our party prefers well done country potatoes so while ours were very tasty all agreed they could have been cooked a tad longer. But we are nit-picking, this place is, well, worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Delicious breakfast

Friendly atmosphere

Good location on the way of Vancouver to Seattle

Very good service

A lot of choices for breakfast and cofees

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, cozy setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent baked goods. A little hard to hear in the lower section. Dessert display case is awesome. Food is alway high quality and a cut above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mount Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.