We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benedict Done Right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Bakery Cafe

Mount Bakery Cafe
308 W. Champion Street C, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-715-2195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 388 restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Eclectic, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The Mount Bakery is a bakery, cafe, creperie and restaurant serving award winning pastries and desserts, Bellingham's Best Benedict, scratch made soups, quiches, and lunch specials daily AND full menu plus dinner specials Wednesday through Saturdays. We are also now open at a second location - Mount Bakery Fairhaven - at 1217 Harris Avenue in the Historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham! Come to our Fairhaven neighborhood location to watch our famed bakers work while enjoying quiche, soup, pastries, fabulous cakes, espresso and more!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Benedict Done Right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wow is all I can say. This is the best breakfast ever. The eggs benedict is off the charts good. I gave this place a very good only because the roasted potatoes were old that were served to us on this day. Great staff, great atmosphere, excellent benedict!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    33
    30
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Busy breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everyone in Bellingham goes out for breakfast! Took an outdoor table to avoid the wait for indoors. Not long afterwards, the crowds arrived. The dishes were healthy and generous. Large portions and good value. Tip: arrive early!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I were in Bellingham recently and stumbled upon Mount Bakery for breakfast. We were really pleased with our breakfast. We both had the special, a crab eggs benedict on a waffle. Sounds a bit funny, but it was one of the best benedicts we've ever tasted. Good coffee and service too. We don't get to Bellingham very often, but we will be back to the Mount Bakery when we do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Good food, local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We kind of ended up at Mount Bakery by default but decided to give it a try. The food was very good. Pricing was reasonable. The place is dog friendly for the outdoor seating, so if you bring your dog expect a longer wait for an outside table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Expansion appreciated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This bakery opened a new shop across the street from me and I am very happy, going there several times per week. Pastries, scones, cookies, quiche, soup, it's all good! I'm going to their Farmer's Market shop today, for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mount Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.