We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy breakfast spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Bakery Cafe

Mount Bakery Cafe
308 W. Champion Street C, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-715-2195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Eclectic, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The Mount Bakery is a bakery, cafe, creperie and restaurant serving award winning pastries and desserts, Bellingham's Best Benedict, scratch made soups, quiches, and lunch specials daily AND full menu plus dinner specials Wednesday through Saturdays. We are also now open at a second location - Mount Bakery Fairhaven - at 1217 Harris Avenue in the Historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham! Come to our Fairhaven neighborhood location to watch our famed bakers work while enjoying quiche, soup, pastries, fabulous cakes, espresso and more!
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Busy breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everyone in Bellingham goes out for breakfast! Took an outdoor table to avoid the wait for indoors. Not long afterwards, the crowds arrived. The dishes were healthy and generous. Large portions and good value. Tip: arrive early!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I were in Bellingham recently and stumbled upon Mount Bakery for breakfast. We were really pleased with our breakfast. We both had the special, a crab eggs benedict on a waffle. Sounds a bit funny, but it was one of the best benedicts we've ever tasted. Good coffee and service too. We don't get to Bellingham very often, but we will be back to the Mount Bakery when we do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Good food, local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We kind of ended up at Mount Bakery by default but decided to give it a try. The food was very good. Pricing was reasonable. The place is dog friendly for the outdoor seating, so if you bring your dog expect a longer wait for an outside table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Expansion appreciated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This bakery opened a new shop across the street from me and I am very happy, going there several times per week. Pastries, scones, cookies, quiche, soup, it's all good! I'm going to their Farmer's Market shop today, for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Big menu, little shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was told of this Bakery by a friend, and since we were going to be just down the hill, we stopped in. OK, the name. Mount Baker is a local volcano, and is visible from Bellingham. It is visible for 150 miles, but that is another visit. The Bakery is small and in an old building, nice. They had a good, but small choice of fine baked goods, but we got there after 1:00. There were several specials and then we opened the menu, huge. Two soups, crepes (sweet and savory) sandwiches (hot and cold) and many more items. I had the special crepe (chicken, boc choy, squash, goat cheese...) Very good choice. The coffee was very good, and each table had a wine bottle with water. The wait staff was very attentive and the food came quickly and fresh. From the smell of the bacon someone else ordered, I will need to go back for a BLT. SPARKS museum is across the street, and a constant parade of local flavor is just outside. Sidewalk seats too. Breakfast all day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mount Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.