We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place in B'ham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Bakery Cafe

Mount Bakery Cafe
308 W. Champion Street C, Bellingham, WA 98225
360-715-2195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 393 Restaurants in Bellingham
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Eclectic, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The Mount Bakery is a bakery, cafe, creperie and restaurant serving award winning pastries and desserts, Bellingham's Best Benedict, scratch made soups, quiches, and lunch specials daily AND full menu plus dinner specials Wednesday through Saturdays. We are also now open at a second location - Mount Bakery Fairhaven - at 1217 Harris Avenue in the Historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham! Come to our Fairhaven neighborhood location to watch our famed bakers work while enjoying quiche, soup, pastries, fabulous cakes, espresso and more!
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place in B'ham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

As close to "my regular" restaurant as I ever got in Bellingham. Perhaps I'm used to overpriced UK restaurants but this place has superb food for comparatively excellent prices. It isn't fast food, but the very opposite, and I appreciate that the atmosphere not only allows but encourages customers to take their time.

I honestly cannot wait for my next breakfast crepe with veggie sausage. Fingers crossed they still have it on the menu when I'm back in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hip atmosphere, outstanding food and baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Baked goods are made from scratch; crepes (savory or sweet) and waffles, quiche, soups. Daily specials. Set your salivary glands on high for this cafe. I had the daily special crepe: Dungeness crab, local mushrooms, asparagus, spinach, leeks, tomato, gruyere with a side salad of fruit. Well-tended tables even during busy Saturday morning. Be prepared for a short wait if you hit the cafe mid- to late-morning. Would recommend highly

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Cute place for breakfast with excellent baked goods!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a cute breakfast place in Bellingham but it's kind of tucked away and easy to miss. The atmosphere is casual and laid back but the service is good. The croissants, baked goods, waffles and desserts are excellent! The other breakfast items, including crepes, eggs Benedict and traditional egg breakfasts are not bad, but not the best in town. They also serve lunch and wine and beer...I have not tried their lunch items but are willing to give them a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast there. Delightful, relaxed, friendly little place. Scones were amazing. The crepe and benedict we ordered were disappointing. It's fun to have the benedict's served on a waffle, but it sounded better than it was. The hollandaise, however, excellent. The fruit crepe also sounded better than it was. Nothing wrong with the crepe itself, but not much thought or effort put into the filling. Went back the next day for baked goods. They were excellent. We counted it an excellent find and glad we went.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bellingham Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great funky breakfast spot. I would recommend the sausage crepe (their veggie sausage is actually really good too!) or the benedict which is served on a waffle!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mount Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.