We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay on a weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good place to stay on a weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed here for one night over Easter weekend. This is the 3rd hotel we've tried in Bellingham (also did the Rodeway Inn and the Comfort Inn) and we like this one the best. The room was clean and comfortable but the furniture is a tad dated (but in good condition). It's a nice budget hotel. Only gripe - the staff at check-in didn't tell us when breakfast ended, so we missed it by about 20 mins. Location is good (across the street from Bellis Fair Mall) and near a few chain restaurants. Parking is also free, which is nice. Like I said, we'll stay here again. This hotel is not a destination for a "dream vacation" but it's a good stop on a road trip or long weekend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    155
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
139
180
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

I booked a room at this lovely hotel through an internet webisite. I am constantly traveling on Business Trips and am in hotels more than out. I was so pleasantly surprised at the incredible customer service in this beautiful botique hotel. The rooms are so quaint, but will every modern emenity I could have wanted. With flat screen television, refrigerators, and microwaves in every room, along with free wireless internet, I could not have been happier. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you from a very satified corporate client.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fxgrl, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

I absolutely loved my stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Their lobby is modest but offers a nice selection of cookies and hot beverages at check-in.

The rooms have been recently updated with new flat-screen televisions. They also feature a fridge, microwave, and DVD player. This is the first time I have seen a DVD player in a hotel and I found it extremely convenient as it is much cheaper than going to the movies or purchasing a movie from the hotel movie system.

The decor in the room is suited to the name of the hotel. Some of the furniture does look tired and worn and the bathrooms do look like something out of the 60's or 70's but everything is clean.

The best part of this hotel is the location. It is practically right across from Bellis Fair Mall and centrally located for other things. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and choose it over the other Best Western. The Heritage Inn offers a better location, better service, and better value.

  • Liked — Great Value, Location and Room Amenities
  • Disliked — Some furniture is looking very worn out and needs to be replaced, could use a pool too!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel room, the friendly staff and the great breakfast--especially the waffles! Book with confidence!

  • Liked — All the in-room ammenities and the convienent breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast. The hot tub is a bit odd -- it's in a little room stuck onto one of the buildings with no changing facilities, so we had to walk from our building to the hot tub (and back when wet), but other than that, it was fine. There is no elevator and the stairs are on the exterior of the building, so if you have issues with stairs, ask for a lower level room. And you'll want to ask for a room facing away from the highway. The continental breakfast was excellent, with make-your-own waffles and a hot egg dish most days. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable room with fridge and microwave
  • Disliked — The exterior stairs
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

We arrived here after a full day of driving so we were ready for bed. We asked for a top floor and got one on the 4th floor of the building across the road. No elevator so it was a trek up the stairs. The staff was friendly and check in was quick.

Our room was amazing. Four poster bed with steps to help get up on it since it was in risers. A flat screen TV. Furnishings were very colonial which I love. Being on the 4th floor, our room had the slanted ceiling and it had two alcoves leading to the windows. Dormer style.

Good eating places nearby.

Price was 89.10 with AAA which was great.

Only complaint was that the door that leads to the adjoining room is paper thin! Wow. We could hear everything next door. Not such a problem but we were next to some guy who had his little dog (or dogs) with him and he insisted on talking baby talk to it in a loud voice. "Come on...eat your dinner now..." Then he made a call home on his cell via speakerphone so we got to hear the whole conversation. We finally stuffed towels around the bottom of the door to muffle the sound. That helped quite a bit. Not sure if it was a double door and his was open or if the doors are just not thick enough. Whatever it was, we were glad he went to sleep right away.

All in all..I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney B.C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Drove into Bellingham 9pm and they were able to provide a room. I was put off by the price at first but realized that $16 dollars more than max budget ($99) wasn't really that much more to shell out especially considering the continental breakfast provided was equivalent to that of a breakfast in a restaurant. Staying there for the breakfast is worth the stay alone! Room was huge, bed was great and decor was a heritage style far from being tacky. Mini fridge and micro wave provided. Lots of channels and new exercise room. I use to stay here as a kid when travelling with my parents and I plan to carry on the tradition while travelling to Washington. Definite great choice!

  • Liked — Beautiful Rooms and Location
  • Disliked — Thin Doors and Ceilings
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.