We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

From the moment we checked into the hotel, the staff could not have been more accommodating to us. The front desk helped us get two connecting rooms, and we were able to check in early, which was much appreciated on this hot day - so off to the pool we went! The housekeeping staff was so friendly and even provided us dog bowls for our pet's water and food. After cleaning the pool in the morning, the pool personnel brought us clean pool towels, and even brought them over to where we were seated. The rooms are clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Even though the hotel is situated close to the freeway, there is no traffic noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our family prefers the hotel building next to the pool, but if you do not want pool noises (only unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Cindy M,
Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see we were able to accommodate you, and your pet, comfortably. We are happy to provide food and water bowls, doggie bags, and treats upon check in for guests travelling with pets. I hope to see you and your furry friend again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    159
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
148
185
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

There is not a hotel that will out do this one!! GREAT STAFF, Clean Rooms, Professtional, Curtious, Beds are very comfortable, Convenient to many Restaurants, Malls, Shopping, Greate Views in trhe area, always there and ready to assit!! Did I say "Absolutely the BEST!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Dan C,
Thank you for your review of our property. Your kind words have been shared with all the staff! I sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I usually stay at BW when I travel and so far the Heritage in Bellingham is my favourite.
The property is divided into three smaller buildings with only three stories, no elevator, but you only walk up one storey in total. I choose a unit that faces the trees and the creek outside, or else facing the outdoor pool. Just love the setting.

The rooms are nicely decorated and the comfort top mattress on the bed is so cozy. Towels are big and plentiful. The restaurant serves a good self serve buffet breakfast. Shopping is handy. Walk across the street and there is Ross and Marshall's. About one km. away you have Bellis Fair with tons of parking. Travel downtown and there is a Trader's Joe Grocery.

If you are leaving BLI airport you can park your car for a daily fee and their van will take you to and from the airport for your flight. The staff are great and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Inside facing the pool or creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 57Linda57,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and thorough review of your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are centrally located in Bellingham, just a few miles from most points of interest including the airport. I am happy to see the location, setting, and atmosphere were the perfect combination for you. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here with a number of families for a baseball tournament. Clean, updated rooms and easy access from the highway. Small but decent outdoor pool for the kids to cool off in, walking distance to malls and a short drive to downtown and Old Fairhaven.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Patrick P,
I am happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us; thank you for sharing! Our outdoor heated pool is a favorite with the kids (and adults!) during the summertime. I would love to welcome you back soon before the summer ends to enjoy it once more!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great Hotel Friendly staff Excellent shuttle service from airport. Arrived in late flight, called hotel and was picked up by friendly driver within ten minutes. Upon arrival at hotel after check in driver took us to building our room was located in and carried bags up stairs to room. Breakfast next morning was excellent. Room was recently updated and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Larry D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see you were able to utilize one of our most popular amenities: our complimentary 24 hour shuttle. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely hotel,room clean.Staff very helpful and Erica is an asset to this hotel. Breakfast disappointing ( but I and our daughters are vegetarian and like healthy options which there was not many of, all white products and the yogurt had gelatin in so unable to eat ) Pool was lovely but needed a good clean around the edges of the pool and at the bottom.Trees are beautiful and rooms comfortable and CLEAN.We will stay again but would like to see a better breakfast and pool maintenance undertaken.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear 726hayleyt,
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure every room is spotless. Thank you for noticing! Our hot continental breakfast offers fruit, homemade oatmeal, whole-wheat bread products, and a variety of gluten free items. We take all suggestions seriously and strive to provide something for everyone and all dietary restrictions. Thank you again and please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow talk about a comfortable bed; I have had back surgery and this bed was super snuggly but still had great back support. If you don't do well with stairs make sure you ask for a low floor. Small kitchenette a little outdated but who uses those anyway. Very close to the mall easy location right off the I5 Interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valerie R,
I am happy to see our recently upgraded pillow top mattresses were just what you needed. Our kitchenette rooms are very popular with our extended stay guests, but I can see how a short stop over would not require the small kitchen. The next time you stay with us, request a creek side room; it will not disappoint! Thank you for sharing and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.