We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here before flying out of Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
431 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“We always stay here before flying out of Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is our Go To Best Western when we have a flight out of Bellingham. John at the front desk is simply excellent (but all the others are too). We have stayed in standard rooms and found them to be fine. As I have a Best Western client card we get automatic upgrades and can say the suites are very nice too. Really comfy beds! I find it a perk to be in a room where you can actually open the window to let in a summer breeze (as opposed to larger 'sealed' hotels) so that is a nice feature in these rooms. Fresh cookies are set out in the lobby in the afternoon -- another great touch. The breakfasts are good too. Tip: For dinner walk next door to the Mi Mexico family restaurant as we enjoy their food, drinks, and service every time we visit.

Room Tip: The suites are especially nice but the standard rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Codiak! ,

Thank you for staying with us prior to your flight out of BLI. Our Sleep and Fly Package is a very popular service, and I am happy to see you were able to unwind before your flight. I would also like to thank you for mentioning Jon and other staff members. We constantly strive to provide memorable and enjoyable experiences for our guests and I am glad we succeeded during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    195
    41
    18
    5
See reviews for
182
224
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights, a night before and after my climbing trip in first week of July. The hotel staff is friendly and was helpful in making travel arrangements. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is good and the location is great. At a few minutes walking distance you have great restaurants like Mi Mexica, Thai House, Boston's Pizza, etc.

If you are climbing with AAI you get a discount on a standard room. The AAI van picks you up at around 6:40 am from the hotel and drops you back after your trip. The hotel also provides an airport pick up / drop off service and is helpful if you are arriving at Bellingham airport by a flight or a shuttle from Seattle.

For those of you who stay regularly at Best Western, the group is running a promotion where you get a night free for every 3 nights of stay (separate reservations) within a certain period.

Room Tip: If you are not renting a car and have a lot of luggage, request for a room in the same building as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear bhramar,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stays with us. I am so pleased to see you were able to relax both before and after your climbing trip. I would love to welcome you back the next time you find yourself in this corner of the US!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is the best of all best westerns I have ever stayed in I travel a lot. I have spent weeks at the heritage inn and have used many different rooms and every room is comfortable clean and the have a great breakfast and good coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Gerald R,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome our frequent guests back. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, and were extremely helpful when, the following night in a different state, I'd realised I'd left an item in my room. Also, they were very accommodating in helping me make arrangements to have it picked up. he room was very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Mel W,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bellingham, and for sharing your experience. I am happy to see we were able to arrange for your left behind item to be picked up in an efficient manner. We strive to contact all guests who may have left something behind as promptly as possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is a perfect one if you're looking for helpful staff, clean accommodations, and a very nice setting. We asked for a room overlooking the creek and they were happy to arrange this. Very, very helpful staff. Room was very, very clean. A little bit dated but easy to see that the hotel has been remodeled recently and is competitive with other hotels. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of options including healthy choices (oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, etc.). Easy to get to and from town as well. (If you like a softer mattress, you'll be happy.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Kargro,
Your comments regarding your recent stay are appreciated and I would like to thank you for sharing. Many guests comment on our extended hot continental breakfast and I am happy to see you enjoyed our many options. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was exhausted when I arrived here, the evening staff, Corey was fabulous making everything easy and delightful! Our room was new, clean, comfortable and gorgeous! The next morning breakfast spread delicious,something for everyone. I felt happy with my choice to stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear vyletsarah,
I am so happy to see Cory provided you with the high level of service we are known for; thank you for sharing. Please visit us again soon so we are able to wow you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the end of a week in the Northwest, did a little shopping and went home. This place suited that purpose very well.The facility is a little spread out, in three different buildings. The breakfast room was in our building, the pool & spa were across the street and the lobby and business center were next to that. As I am suffering some soreness in my hip and knees, I found this and the stairs down to the breakfast room a little uncomfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Terry N,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am so happy to see you enjoyed our serene and unique layout. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.