We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, need to check the access cards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place, need to check the access cards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

excellent staff, rooms, breakfast, etc. Great facilities. Access card system needs to be looked at, talked to several other guests who had the same problem. A bit of a nuisance but would never deter us from staying there again, I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Ralph R,
Your thoughtful review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us! I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy one of our great amenities, our hot complimentary breakfast buffet. I have passed on your comment regarding key cards to our Lead Engineer. It is with comments and suggestions like yours that allow us to anticipate guest needs in the future. I hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    157
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
142
183
27
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Better than I expected. One of the nicest BW's ever stayed in. Foam toppers on mattresses make bed a little hammocky. The foam also reflects a lot of body heat back making it feel a little too warm. Location is right next to highway and all the cross-border shopping areas. No noise problem being near highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Wes W,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bellingham. I would also like to thank you for this wonderful review. I was so pleased to see you regard our property as one of the best. Our staff prides themselves on creating a unique and memorable stay for each and every guest and it seems we were able to provide you with that! I would like to invite you to join us again soon. Feel free to contact me, or any front desk agent, for reservations. I am looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
360-647-1912
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for two days 15/16th Jan.2014 and was really impressed with friendly staff. Room was very clean and quiet.Full breakfast that went along with room was very good and had just about everything you could want to start your day. Hotel is located conveniently within waking distance to shopping and dining.We will be back.

Room Tip: King room with Fridge and Microwave worked really well for our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Gord D,
Your glowing review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn delighted the staff! We are all so pleased to see we had exceeded your expectations and provided you with a memorable stay. We are making exciting changes to our continental breakfast including more fresh, hot items. Stay tuned! Please join us again soon, we are all looking forward to it!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
360-647-1912
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Loved the friendly staff and breakfast was above our expectations. We had a housekeeping issue in our room up on entering. It was handled within 90 seconds and in person. room was comfortable and quiet. Great location in downtown Bellingham.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Jennifer H,
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Bellingham, and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to see the housekeeping mishap was handled quickly and effectively, allowing you to relax and enjoy your visit. On your next trip to Bellingham, please feel free to contact me directly at 1-360-647-1912. I will look forward to your next visit!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Arrived in dark with pouring rain! Fortunately there is a brightly lit covered breezeway adjacent to the office where you can park while checking in. Check in was a very easy process with a friendly welcome. After receiving room key cards and parking instructions we climbed one flight of exterior stairs to our floor. There are three main buildings that make up this hotel. All three have exterior staircases. I am not sure if the other buildings have an elevator but ours did not. For the elderly or anyone with heavy luggage this is a definite deterrent. Our room was on the second floor with a very nice view of the landscaped grounds and the swiftly moving creek below. The room itself was excellent for the price, a king size bed, desk, dresser, fridge, microwave, flat screen T.V., a DVD player and a couple of comfortable chairs (one being the desk chair). It was very clean and nicely decorated with excellent lighting. The bathroom had a large shower but the drain desperately needed cleaning causing the water to backup. Lots of clean newer towels. Breakfast was in a different building from ours. A good sized room where we found the usual juices, coffee, cereal, etc. but also hot scrambled eggs and sausages. The woman working the dining room worked constantly keeping everything clean and the supplies replenished. Check out was not until 12:00 PM—a definite plus. Close to shopping and restaurnants.
My wife and I would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room that does not overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Hawleydaze,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely and detailed review of your stay with us. We are delighted to to see you enjoyed the views of babbling Baker Creek. If you enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast during your most recent stay, you will be happy to hear we have added bacon to the rotation as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
360-647-1912
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were staying here for a business meeting at it met our expectations. If we need to stay in Bellingham again, we will probably stay here again, but make sure we have better internet and TV reception in our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Darlene K - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so glad t hear that we were able to meet and hopefully exceed a few of your expectations during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great clean hotel and one of the best pet friendly hotels I go to in Bellingham, Washington. The check in and out service is fast and easily and will stay again here when I come through again. It is close to I-5 and plenty to eat within walking distance. It is right across from the local mall too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member- Thank you for your glowing review of our property and staff. I am glad to hear that you rate us as the best pet friendly hotel in Bellingham. All of our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.