We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Alternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Very Good Alternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Heritage Inn when our first choice in Bellingham, the Best Western Lakeway Inn was fully sold. The BW Heritage is more expensive than the BW Lakeway, and doesn't seem to have the more extensive amenities of the Lakeway such as the large indoor swimming pool, restaruant etc. Not withstanding the above, the Heritage was very clean, nicely appointed and pleasantly staffed. The included breakfast (which is not offered at the Lakeway Inn) was extensive. The one drawback was the lack of an elevator in our three story building. We would certainly stay at the BW Heritage Inn as an alternative in Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear wanderers1001- Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet and hopefully exceed a few of your expectations during your first stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our always amazing staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our spacious and comfy rooms. I hope you consider us first the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    122
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
101
145
19
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

very comfortable hotel. We had 3 people in two queen beds (comfy). We did the park and fly rate which was good value. Breakfast in the morning was good and we liked the location - close to Bellisfare and lots of restaurants.

We will stay here again if flying out of Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear libtravel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new plush comfy beds and our always delicious breakfast. I am also glad to hear that our Sleep & Fly package coupled with our location worked for you travel needs. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

On a previous job I traveled extensively, I was away from home more than 150 nights a year. I found that with only a couple of exceptions Best Western motels were consistently comfortable, with friendly and professional staff and good beds. While the cost may be more than other chains I always felt it was worth the extra $15-20 because I knew what I would find upon my arrival. Adding to that a generous bonus point program Best Western is an excellent value for the frequent traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mark W- Thank you for your glowing review not only of our property, the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, but of all of the Best Westerns you have stayed with during your extensive business travels. It pleases me that we continue to be the best place to stay and we offer great value and customer perks with our Best Western Rewards. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice rooms.
Great service.
Good, hearty breakfast.
Near lots of shopping and dining.
My wife and I only spent one night at the hotel, but enjoyed it very much. Out of two hotels I've stayed at in Bellingham this is the best. The other was Roadway Inn just a block away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear StephenAugurnWA- Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, hearty breakfast and convenient location. I hope our entire staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrrento, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

the staff is friendly and competent, the breakfast has better than average selections, the rooms are clean but, I found the bed - although comfortable - a bit high for an older person and difficult to get in and out of. Still, I would go back there anytime and I will - on my next trip to Bellingham

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Joseph K - Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your "pleasant
four day stay". It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and our new plush beds ( they are a bit high) we do have stools available upon request. I hope our entire staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

stayed at BW Heritage Inn for a shopping trip with a friend. Hotel was excellent. extremely clean, very quiet and we both felt safe. within walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. Also a quick drive down to Burlington or Marysville for more shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear mytwocents62 - Thank you for your wonderful review. It is good to hear that you had an "Excellent Stay" . I hope that you had a fun and relaxing weekend shopping. I am glad that you find our location both convenient and safe. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is just one block off the I-5 and walking distance to a number of restaurants and shopping. Remodeled rooms have large comfortable beds, good workspace and newer TVs. The breakfast area is clean, well lit and well staffed. It has it's own area and not just a nook tucked next to the front desk like some other hotels. I stay here often and don't even consider trying another hotel in the area because I've been so satisfied with the overall experience here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Michael E - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your many stays, our staff and wonderful amenities. I am so happy to hear that you find our location convenient for all of your travel needs and that you enjoy our always delicious breakfast and our new plush beds. Thank you for your business and loyalty. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.