We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellant choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here Nov.7th & 8th and I want to say everything was great. The staff couldn't of been more helpful or friendly, room was clean and the beds were the most comfy I have ever had.We were on a shopping trip and location perfect and quiet for a good nights sleep after a long day. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and cold choices, waffles were yummy! I would highly recomend anyone a good stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear katieb - 056,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience and stay. I am so pleased to hear that our always amazing staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful during your stay. It is great to know that you found our location perfect for your shopping trip, and that you enjoyed our new plush beds and the delicious breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    183
    39
    18
    4
See reviews for
166
208
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here last week of Oct. 2013. Checkin was top notch as was the room.3rd floor of breakfast building. Got an excellent rate of 99 dollars a night through an e mail because my husband has a Best Western rewards card. Room was over the top clean and the MOST comfty bed. Almost needed a boost to get in.....a bit on tall side for a 5ft 2in person. The only minor complaint I had although accidents do happen is that on our first breakfast morning there was green spore mold spots on some of the biscuits. Girl took tray away with an sincere apology, and came out with others, and they were fine. All in all a good stay and will come back next time we are in area.

Room Tip: get a room at back facing creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear rubrown 5 - What a compliment, thank you for your amazing review of our hotel and staff. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience our hotel at a great rate and that you enjoyed some of our many wonderful amenities including our new plush beds, I would also like to extend my apologies regarding the breakfast biscuits, I am glad we were able to quickly remedy the problem. I hope you think of us again the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo,BC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel has to be one of the best around for value together with great location for shopping and sightseeing. Rooms are good size with everything you could want. Clean, warm and friendly staff. Great breakfast room and fantastic Mexican restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Cathy1979- Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and that our staff was warm and friendly during your stay. I hope we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!! It is spotless....the staff is very friendly....the continental breakfast was awesome....but what I loved the most....the hotel is split up into different buildings....not your usual long building with a hundred rooms, but into buildings with I think 4 floors and maybe there were about 8 rooms on each floor, the building are totally seperate. We were lucky enough to get one in the back that had a creek running behind it....was night to sit by the window and watch the water....also this property is very close to shopping and any kind of eat em up place you could think of! Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Charleston Building that faces the creek!! It is quite peaceful and serene lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear xjigglesx - WOW ! Thank you for your "Awesome" review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed and appreciate our unique 3 building campus style layout surrounding Baker Creek. And is it great to hear that you enjoyed our delicious full hot breakfast and our spacious comfy clean rooms. I hope we exceeded all of your expectations during your stay and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in Bellingham for a family wedding in Sept. My sister recommended the Heritage Inn as other family has stayed in the past and really enjoyed it. Several of us had rooms and we all really enjoyed the warmth and comfort. The staff is so helpful and kind and the beds are super nice. I told the desk person at the time and was told the beds are brand new and she was so glad we liked them.
Breakfast is really ample and well prepared. We like the ambiance, the staff, the food and all the little extras they give. The Keurig coffee machine with Starbucks coffee was enjoyed every morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Baker Creek side and it was very pretty and wooded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Pamela K - It is wonderful to hear that you had an "Enjoyable Visit" and I am so happy that you found our new plush beds to your liking, as well as our new in room Keurig one cup coffee makers. I hope all of our our staff was helpful during your stay and I am pleased you found our complimentary full hot breakfast delicious. I hope our property and staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we hope you think of us again the next time you visit Bellingham.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett, Idaho
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I began staying at the BWP Heritage Inn during the summer of 2013 and stay there every few weeks - the service remains excellent, the rooms well-appointed and modern, the breakfasts filling and pleasant. All this in a beautiful park-like setting. Just adjacent to Interstate 5 and 7 minutes from the airport, this is THE place to stay in Bellingham. Warm cookies each evening, too.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the attic rooms - very spacious and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Robbie R - Thank you for your amazing review regarding our hotel, staff and your wonderful experiences. I am so pleased that you enjoy our convenient location as well as our spacious rooms and great amenities. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Employees are always really friendly. Breakfast is included and has much more than just muffins or something that you would get at other hotels that include breakfast. They always have free coffee and free cookies near the lobby. There's even a fitness centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jo-Ena G - Thank you for your "Excellent" review of our property and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of our great amenities during your stay, like our 24 Fitness Center and our complimentary coffee & cookies in the lobby. I hope our friendly and helpful staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.