We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Bellingham
Bemidji, MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in Bellingham for a family wedding in Sept. My sister recommended the Heritage Inn as other family has stayed in the past and really enjoyed it. Several of us had rooms and we all really enjoyed the warmth and comfort. The staff is so helpful and kind and the beds are super nice. I told the desk person at the time and was told the beds are brand new and she was so glad we liked them.
Breakfast is really ample and well prepared. We like the ambiance, the staff, the food and all the little extras they give. The Keurig coffee machine with Starbucks coffee was enjoyed every morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Baker Creek side and it was very pretty and wooded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Pamela K - It is wonderful to hear that you had an "Enjoyable Visit" and I am so happy that you found our new plush beds to your liking, as well as our new in room Keurig one cup coffee makers. I hope all of our our staff was helpful during your stay and I am pleased you found our complimentary full hot breakfast delicious. I hope our property and staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we hope you think of us again the next time you visit Bellingham.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    122
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
101
145
19
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmett, Idaho
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I began staying at the BWP Heritage Inn during the summer of 2013 and stay there every few weeks - the service remains excellent, the rooms well-appointed and modern, the breakfasts filling and pleasant. All this in a beautiful park-like setting. Just adjacent to Interstate 5 and 7 minutes from the airport, this is THE place to stay in Bellingham. Warm cookies each evening, too.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the attic rooms - very spacious and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Robbie R - Thank you for your amazing review regarding our hotel, staff and your wonderful experiences. I am so pleased that you enjoy our convenient location as well as our spacious rooms and great amenities. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Employees are always really friendly. Breakfast is included and has much more than just muffins or something that you would get at other hotels that include breakfast. They always have free coffee and free cookies near the lobby. There's even a fitness centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jo-Ena G - Thank you for your "Excellent" review of our property and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of our great amenities during your stay, like our 24 Fitness Center and our complimentary coffee & cookies in the lobby. I hope our friendly and helpful staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Best in Bellingham, across the road from Bellis Fair Shopping Centre, restaurants, airport shuttle awesome and quick, great beds! Stay and fly works wonderfully for Canadians flying out of Bellingham taking advantage of the low airfares offered there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member- Thank you for you recent review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so pleased that you found our location convenient for all of your travel needs, and that you were able to book our amazing Sleep & Fly Package. I hope we exceeded all of your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A little deceiving from the outside. Room was very clean and quiet with lots of room. Had the king bed rm. with dinette seating. Breakfast was fresh, typical fare for the price and nice variety. No complaints and would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Laurie K- Thank you for your review. What a compliment to hear that you "wouldn't change a thing" about our property and staff. I am delighted that you enjoyed one of our spacious rooms and our always yummy full hot breakfast. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beds very comfortable, furniture beautiful , I loved the Keurig coffee maker, and real drinking glasses and mugs ( no sytrofoam) Staff very friendly and had a smile on their face when a few changes were made at check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sleddog1_56- Thank you for your review of our beautiful property and guest rooms. It is always great to hear our guests enjoy our upgraded amenities,like the new in room Keurig Coffeemakers and the our plush beds. I am glad that you recognize and appreciate our "Green" efforts regarding the mugs and drinking glasses, we were recently recognized and awarded a 2013 Green Hotel Award by Best Western International, I hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next trip to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this location, to do a little cross-border shopping and dining. The motel is very clean and well maintained, also we found the room to be very quiet, despite close proximity to I-90. A very nice hot breakfast was available, and conveniently located in the same building as our room. We would be happy to stay at this location again if visiting Bellingham.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear OkanagonRon- Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our location convenient for your travel plans, and that our hotel and staff met all of your needs during your stay. Thank you for you business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.