We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Octoberfesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mill Bay, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Octoberfesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is without a doubt that best accommodation we stayed at on our six day trip of Octoberfesting, touristing and shopping. Very Quiet, extremely comfortable and head and shoulders above the average run of the mill hotel/motel. Staff were extremely helpful with directions & points of interest. Will make a point to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Warren U - Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review regarding your recent stay, and our wonderful and helpful staff. I am glad that you found our property and rooms welcoming and comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us while you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 days while up north recently and weren't impressed overall. The rooms were very nice and the staff was awesome and willing to help with any need. However it is in a weird location and is made up of a bunch of different buildings so you do outside in the rain to breakfast then outside in the rain to the hot tub then outside in the rain to the lobby then outside in the rain to the gym. And the kicker is the price is the same for Saturday or Sunday.. Really?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Hpaterson - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that our always friendly and amazing staff exceeded your expectations during your visit. In regards to our property layout, all 3 of our buildings were constructed in different phases giving us a unique campus style layout surrounding Baker Creek. It is disappointing to hear that our property didn't meet your expectations, with our many different amenities being offered in separate buildings. Our rates do fluctuate throughout the seasons, however during our slower periods there isn't much of a change from weekdays to weekends. I would like to personally invite you back to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to earn your business. Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your future reservation needs.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this BW many years ago and as it is convenient to a number of shopping malls and outlets, we chose to stay their again. We had read the reviews of other travelers who had recent stays and made a number of requests for a room away from the highway and away from the first floor (where guests with dogs are assigned. Samantha, the desk clerk was very personable and welcomed us to the hotel. When asked where we might obtain a bottle of wine, she directed us to three nearby outlets. We asked her about the location of outlets where we might buy flowers and she printed out the driving directions for us. All of the staff were smiling and friendly -- breakfast room staff, housekeeper, and day clerk at the front desk. We will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear GaryN- Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that all of our staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful during your stay. We do offer an ideal location for travelers of all types being situated right off the freeway across from Bellis Fair Mall. Thank you for your loyalty and business and we look forward to your next stay with us,

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel room very nice, bed very comfortable, nice clean place to stay. Dog friendly, close places to walk your dog. close to freeway but fairly quiet. convenient location. we have stayed here several times and its very consistent quality service, clean rooms etc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Chris F- Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am happy to hear that you and your 4 legged furry friend enjoy our property. I hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was assigned this hotel after using Hotwire.com. This was my first experience with Hotwire. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn when traveling. This hotel's advertised rate was higher than the Hampton so I was curious to see what it was like.

The location is really great if planning on shopping at Bellis Fair. You just walk across the street.

Check in was smooth. I paid $116 on Hotwire ($130 with taxes) the posted rate online was $179. While checking in I asked what the rate was and was told $159. So Hotwire paid off.

The room was ok. The bed was very comfortable!!!. The breakfast (included in price) was very impressive. Probably the best I've seen a hotel offer.

I'm not sure what happened to me the morning we were to check out and head to the airport. I could not find my passport. I swore i Left it on the table in the room. My husband and I tore that room apart but couldn't find it. I called the front desk to see if it was turning in. I spoke with John. He check but it wasn't. I was very upset as our flight was leaving and I didn't think I'd get on the flight. I want to put a big shout out to John. He called me back in 5 minutes as he was searching the internet to see if I could board a flight with my enhanced drivers licence, he said he wanted to call me to tell me there was hope and would keep searching and call me back, he was also looking for Allegiant's phone number (which I never did find). Thank you John for helping! I love to see when people go above and beyond. Thank you!

My husband found my passport in the glove box of our car and we were off to Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesMexico75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear LovesMexico75 - Thank you for the wonderful review regarding our hotel and always amazing staff. I am glad you enjoyed our new plush beds and our delicious breakfast during your stay. I am sorry to hear about your passport ordeal, but am very pleased to hear that John went above and beyond to try and help. I hope you had a wonderful time in Las Vegas, and the next time you are in Bellingham you chose to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an excellent experience and would stay here again. The adjacent Mi Mexico Restaurant is Excellent, with friendly staff and very good food. The hotel staff was cordial and very cooperative. The room was well-appointed and the bed was very comfortable. KUDOS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Lara M - Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new plush comfy beds and the convenience of Mi Mexico restaurant and their yummy food. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is my second visit to this hotel. Though the first visit wasn´t a 5 stars I considered this hotel because Best Western was sponsor of the Bellingham Marathon on 9/29. That was the main reason why we booked two rooms there. When we were checking in we asked a late check out and we were told that that was impossible, that 12pm was the latest and "the best they could do". This guy (night shift) was rude, nothing to do with the other staff that is a 5 stars team.
We were really concerned and we couldn´t find any reason why Best Western didn´t´t offer us a late check out, especially when they were sponsors of this race. The morning after, I called the front desk and instead of asking a late check out I directly communicate them that I was going to do a late check out; I was offered a 12:30pm with no charge. Then I asked what was the fee for a late check out (at that point nobody offered me that option!!) and the front desk´s girl replied that she´d call me back. She did and offered a 50% of the room price with an evening check out. Finally!
What really annoys me is that late check out fee is something usual in hotels and, in fact, Best Western uses as well in different places I´ve stayed in. This staff didn´t offered at any time (I had to provide the solution), especially when it´s something to be aware of when you sponsor a Marathon with runners that may wish to come back to the hotel to get a shower.

Room Tip: Far from the highway; this is very close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Torquemada_lives - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, I am sorry to hear that you ran into a problem regarding a late check out request, it should have been handled differently. Your review has been shared with the staff and hopefully this issue does not occur again in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#8 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 27 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing