We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Two night stay in Bellingham at this Best Western. The central location is super convenient. Each staff member was very helpful from check-in to departure. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was above average but the space could be larger when they have a full house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
KarenJoyJ - Thank you for your recent review I am so glad to hear that our hotel offers everything you need during your stay, from our convenient location and helpful staff to our new plush pillow top beds and yummy breakfast. Thank you for you business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bellingham. .

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    144
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
129
166
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the place to stay while in Bellingham. We have visited several times we have a Son at WWU. Continues to provide excellent service and accommodation. Staff very friendly and very professional. Keep up the good work.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Charlie P. - Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and friendly and professional staff. I am so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in Bellingham to visit your son at WWU. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowser
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay,but make sure you get a room away from the freeway.And not on the third floor as it is very hot in the good weather. The breakfast is very good with lots of choices. The staff was helpful, and the shopping is close buy. The over all of this place was good. We have stayed here many times and this time was not up to standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
crib_13 - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that it wasn't up to our regular high standards. However it pleases me that you were able to enjoy our convenient location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. If there is anything I can do to assist you during your future stays, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Taddis@BestWesternHeritageInn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Don't bring too much stuff and only travel in good weather, otherwise you may have to walk up a narrow, tight, outside staircase. My room had a step up to the bathroom. So bring your flashlight in case you have to go in the middle of the night and you don't want to end up in the hospital. Do you like really soft beds? You'll be right at home here. Oh, be sure to get a guide to take you to the breakfast room, and again hope for good weather because you'll either get lost or soaked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Peter W - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experiences during your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback, be it good or bad this is how we learn and grow. We do offer a very unique location with 3 separate buildings set up in a campus style layout surrounding Baker Creek, and at times our grounds can be confusing to first time guests. I am saddened to hear that you didn't enjoy our new plush pillow top memory foam mattresses, they are one of our many new upgrades we have recently added to the property. I would like to personally invite you back to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to earn your business. I look forward to the opportunity to handle your reservation personally.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Taddis@BestWesternHeritageInn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the place to stay while in Bellingham. We have visited several times since we have a daughter at WWU. The Heritage is by far the best room so far. Very spacious, very clean, excellent amenities. Very nice place. Close to shopping and restaurants, too. Staff was just great.

Room Tip: Rooms in building C - free breakfast is in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
uptonrus - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear you have selected us as your hotel of choice when you are in Bellingham. I am glad to hear that you found our location, amenities and staff to your liking and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel. The towels are luxurious. Room was nice and quiet. Internet was good. We would definitely stay at this hotel when we go to Bellingham again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Lorelei W - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy our amazing amenities including our new comfortable plush beds and towels. I hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Continues to provide excellent service and accomidations. I've stayed here many many times over the past few years while teaching at the hospital and have had aconsistently wonderful experience. They have gone out of their way for me and I actually believe it's not just because I'm there often but because it's the expectation of how they treat all the guests. I've never even considered staying elsewhere once I stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
purplenell53- Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences during your many stays at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am glad to hear that you consistently have wonderful experiences, and that our amazing staff not only meets but exceeds your expectations on each of your stays with us. Thank you for your loyalty and business, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.