We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service in a Beautiful Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding Service in a Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Heritage Inn in Bellingham, Washington on a one night layover from Hawaii. We had a 6 hour flight delay and were extremely tired by the time we got to the hotel at 11 p.m. I had called ahead to let the front desk know of our late arrival and was fortunate to speak with Nathan. He not only offered to send a cab for us since the shuttle service was already closed but he had our room ready for us and even personally helped us carry our bags up the two flights of stairs. All of this and he was already done with his shift for the night. The room was beautiful and the breakfast the next morning was the best I have ever had as a free hotel breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Bellingham.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review regarding your recent stay and experience at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so pleased to hear the Nathan went the extra mile to ensure you had a wonderful experience from your arrival to your departure. All of our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay.It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our newly upgraded rooms and that you found our delicious breakfast to your liking. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in Bellingham.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    154
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
139
178
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Heritage Inn in Bellingham, Wa for business. I have no complaints about this hotel. After staying many nights at different hotels, no complaints means alot. The property is quaint. The rooms are a bit small, but cozy. Depending on the layout, they can feel quite spacious. The property is next to a decent Thai restaurant. I have not tried the Mexican or Indian restaurant yet, though I have heard good things. All are within walking distance. The beds were fine, I just hate sleeping in hotel beds over my own. I stayed at the Best Western Lakeway Inn prior and did not have as good of service. Personally, I found a cup in my room after work when I had never used a cup. Also, towels left on the floor were not replaced. Good think I was by myself and could use other clean towels. Also at least two of my colleagues went to three or more rooms before finding a room that was not already occupied. The check-out/check-in process apparently was not completed correctly. I feel uncomfortable knowing that my room key could be given to strangers who could access my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Mandy E. - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Heritage , I am so happy to hear you have no complaints, that is quite a compliment! I am glad you found our location convenient for your needs and you were able to enjoy our new plush beds during your stay. We do have a very convenient location and offer a unique campus style layout with 3 separate buildings surrounding Baker Creek, and many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. I think our guest rooms have a welcoming cozy feel and I am glad you agree. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Helpful and professional staff at a facility with lovely grounds and amenities. Clean and well-maintained pet-friendly room that met normal room expectations. Ten minutes north of ferries; close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Vivian-Lee N - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay at our quaint property. I think we have a perfect location tucked back in Baker Creek with easy access to anything you may need. I hope our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Another very good hotel,I was very surprised that it was as clean and well run with very good staff. It had a fairly good breakfast place and a good assortment of different items for the breakfast. The hot tub needed repairs, but the pool was good albeit a little small. Nice big rooms with awesome beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
oilace1- Thank you for taking to time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff, hotel and amenities to your liking, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our new plush beds. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very pleasant stay, good location for shopping and close to all other amenities. Nice pool area and gym and the breakfast was very good. Our room was on the third floor and they did not have elevators so if disabled should be on main floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Lloyd L - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and some of our wonderful amenities including our 24 hour fitness center and our amazing full hot breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is GREAT! The service is AWESOME at check in and check out! Rooms are very nice and clean! BEAUTIFUL stay! It's also in a great location and there is a really nice swimming pool and good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Laris Y - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and that you found our staff, amenities and hotel met your high standard. I hope we exceeded all of your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times, it's a nice, convenient location for a few days break and, as we have a 2hr ferry ride to the mainland, when heading south for the winter Bellingham is a perfect overnight stop...we like the Charleston Bldg ..it's perfect for our needs, my husband is walking challenged so being close to the restaurant is good.. .we like the spacious rooms, the beds are so comfortable, friendly staff, good hot breakfast, reasonable rate, no traffic noise from I5 and Bellis Fair Mall is 2 minutes..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Audrey H - Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our convenient location,spacious rooms and many wonderful amenities to your liking. We hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.