We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in Bellingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We go to Bellingham 4 to 5 times a year. The only place we stay at is at this hotel. It has the best Service and Value for its guest. If we can not stay at this hotel then we postphone our trip until there is room for us at this hotel. The breakfast is awesome and filling.

Thank you again for another great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel and your many stays with us during your trips to Bellingham, WA. We appreciate you loyalty to our hotel and staff. I hope on each of your stays we have exceeded all of your expectations! We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    196
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
182
225
37
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
640 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would call this a better option for Bellingham. The only minor glitch is early morning flight as the shuttle does not function before 6 am. The rooms are dated but comfortable. The park and fly works well except in the early morning hours.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a first floor room as no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that the only minor issue you have is that our shuttle hours don't run early enough in the morning for some of the morning flights, all of your input is greatly appreciated and will be taken in to consideration regarding our shuttle times. Please come back and stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Free breakfast from 6am/9am, free parking and Wifi with excellent connectivity, 24hr check-in and free business center for flight check-in and boarding pass printing and reliable shuttles to/from the airport. Super friendly staff and great location makes this a regular hotel stop for us whenever we go from Bellingham airport from now on.

Check-in was fast and efficient and there are free coffee/cookies throught the morning there. Staff here are very helpful and friendly from the minute you arrive until you depart.

Our room was a beautifully newly renovated king room overlooking a creek. Lovely comfy bed and bedding, armchair, 2 sidetables and unusually great lighting. Additional sink in the bedroom with fridge and microwave and the bathroom had lots of thick white towels and a vanity. Loved the extra light over the mirror on a closet door.

The free breakfast in its separate location was extensive and of great quality. Lots of hot/cold choices and comfortable well maintained seating with tvs and free newspapers. Again, the staff here were only too pleased to be of service and do a wonderful job keeping the food/coffee stocked and the tables/chairs clean.

This hotel is a must stay - all the happy content staff are lovely and wellcoming and the hotel offers so much for a quick stay and at a good bang for the buck. We will be back to use the park and stay package for sure soon or maybe to go shopping at the Bellis Fair Mall across the street. Close to restaurants and other eateries too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Wow! What a review we couldn't have said it better ourselves. Thank you for all of the kind words regarding our hotel, staff and your most recent stay. I am so happy that you found everything to your liking including our new plush beds, our amazing full hot breakfast and our gorgeous location on Baker Creek. We do hope you come back and take advantage of our convenient Sleep & Fly package for your future travel needs out the Bellingham International Airport. We look forward to you next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Charleston building at the site. It was very nicely appointed with a little sink, fridge, Keurig coffee maker, and microwave. We overlooked a stream that runs through the property. Very pretty. If you love sleeping in ultimate comfort, the beds are heavenly! I've stayed in five stars that don't even come close to these beds!
Sam, the front desk clerk went out of her way to be helpful to me concerning a personal issue. She's a real gem and deserves a big hug next time I visit.
The breakfast is pretty good. I never made waffles before, so it was kind of fun working with their waffle machine. My only suggestion is it would nice to offer a better variety of fresh fruit. There's a heavy emphasis on carb type foods being offered. I would have loved some fresh berry options for my waffle!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter side your building (There's three buildings). The hotel is quite c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your recent stay with us.I hope that all of your needs during your stay were not only met but exceeded by our great staff, wonderful amenities and our quaint picturesque location on Baker Creek. Thank you for your suggestion of better fruit selection and possibly some fresh berries for our yummy waffles it will definitely be considered. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Checked with Nathan a great assets to BW and was upgraded to a lovely room.
All amenities are first rate.
Nice breakfast room and the grounds are beautiful well tended, even the little creek running thru is pretty
Bed was incredible so comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of the kind words and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our amazing amenities and our new plush beds! We have wonderful staff that do their best each day to ensure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel was an incredible blessing this past week!! The customer service was some of the best I have ever had. Thank you to the front desk evening young woman (Rihanna??), Andy in the breakfast area, and Jonah with clearing out our room. It is evident that there is excellent management at this hotel because the employees are DELIGHTFUL and oh so helpful!! Filtered water in the work-out room was a plus!! Thank you, all of you, for making our stay in Bellingham such a delightful experience.

Room Tip: We had a lot of luggage so had we known, it would of been easier to stay on a main level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Pete Portland- Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay and incredible experience at our hotel. All of our employees work very hard to ensure each guest has a positive and memorable experience during their stay, it makes me very happy to read that your found our staff Delightful! I am also pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some of our amazing amenities we offer including our 24 hour fitness center and our wonderful full hot breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Bellingham
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.